League Service Awards

In preparation for the 2016 League Service Award Program at the Annual Conference in Scottsdale, we are asking cities and towns to complete the 2016 League Service Award form. The lengths of service that qualify for recognition are: 8, 12, 16, 20 and 24 years, and every four-year increment thereafter. Service may be consecutive or cumulative.

*Please note: the elected official must have reached the required level of service by August 28, 2016.

If neither the mayor nor any council members are eligible for an award this year, please leave the "Number of Years" entry blank and fill in the appropriate information at the bottom of the sheet. Please send the completed form to Anne Thomson at athomson@azleague.org or fax at (602) 253-3874.

To see a list of who will be receiving service awards at the 2016 Conference, click here. If you, or a member of your council, will be eligible for a service award at the 2016 conference but do not see your name on the list, please contact the League at 602-258-5786.

League of Arizona Cities and Towns
1820 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ  85007
Phone: 602-258-5786
Fax: 602-253-3874

If you have ideas for this newsletter or encounter difficulty reading this email,
please contact Samantha Womer at swomer@azleague.org with your concerns.