2014 Gabe Zimmerman Public Service Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2014 Gabe Zimmerman Award recipients! The winners were honored during the League Annual Conference Luncheon on Thursday, Aug. 20. The Zimmerman awards are a statewide competition created to recognize those non-elected professional public servants who serve as the critical link between citizens and the people elected to represent them. They are named in honor of Gabrielle Giffords' director of community outreach, who lost his life on Jan. 8, 2011, while serving the citizens of Arizona.

Honorees of the 2014 Gabe Zimmerman Public Service Awards are:

Public Service Award for Civic Engagement:

Jerene Watson, Deputy City Manager, Flagstaff

Public Service Award for Leadership:

Hank Atha, Deputy County Administrator, Pima County

Public Service Award for Innovation:

Amelia Craig Cramer, Chief Deputy Attorney, Pima County Attorney's Office

Click here to read more about the 2014 honorees and the Gabe Zimmerman Public Service Awards

League of Arizona Cities and Towns
1820 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ  85007
Phone: 602-258-5786
Fax: 602-253-3874

If you have ideas for this newsletter or encounter difficulty reading this email,
please contact Samantha Womer at swomer@azleague.org with your concerns.