Local Government Directory

 

YUMA, City of
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone:
(928) 373-5000
Fax:
(928) 373-5012
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00; Every Other Friday: 7:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Wednesdays, 5:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1914
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1914
Population:
93,064 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
120.7 sq. mi.
Elevation:
138 ft.
County:
Yuma
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Refuse Collection & Disposal, Golf
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.7%/$34,899,648
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/$5,007,109
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Douglas Nicholls, Mayor of Yuma
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5002
douglas.nicholls@yumaaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Vice Mayor
Gary Knight, Deputy Mayor of Yuma
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5002
gary.knight@yumaaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
William Craft, Councilmember of Yuma
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5002
william.craft@yumaaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Jacob Miller, Councilmember of Yuma
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5002
jacob.miller@yumaaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Michael Shelton, Councilmember of Yuma
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5002
michael.shelton@yumaaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Edward Thomas, Councilmember of Yuma
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5002
edward.thomas@yumaaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Gary Wright, Councilmember of Yuma
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5002
gary.wright@yumaaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Gregory K Wilkinson, City Administrator
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5011
greg.wilkinson@yumaaz.gov
Ricky Rinehart, Deputy City Administrator
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5018
ricky.rinehart@yumaaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Lynda L Bushong, City Clerk
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5037
lynda.bushong@yumaaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Richard W Files, City Attorney
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5050
richard.files@yumaaz.gov
Magistrate
James Coil, City Magistrate
1515 S 2nd Ave
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-4800
james.coil@yumaaz.gov
Rodney Short, Deputy City Attorney
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5050
rodney.short@yumaaz.gov
Daniel White, Assistant City Attorney
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5050
daniel.white@yumaaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Donald Wicks, Director-Finance
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5087
donald.wicks@yumaaz.gov
Robin Wilson, Purchasing & Contracts Manager
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5108
robin.wilson@yumaaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Ron Corbin, Director-Human Resources
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5125
ron.corbin@yumaaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
John Lekan, Police Chief
1500 1st Ave
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-4654
john.lekan@yumaaZ.gov
Fire Chief
Steve Irr, Fire Chief
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-4853
steve.irr@yumaaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Laurie Lineberry, Director-Community Development
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5177
laurie.lineberry@yumaaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Debbie Wendt, Director-Parks & Recreation
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5236
deborah.wendt@yumaaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Joshua Scott, Director-Engineering
155 W 14th St
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-4505
joshua.scott@yumaaz.gov
Public Works Director
Joel Olea, Director-Field Operations
155 W 14th St
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-4633
joel.olea@yumaaz.gov
Utilities Director
John Simonton, Director-Utilities
155 W 14th St
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-4507
john.simonton@yumaaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Daniel White, Intergov
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5055
daniel.white@yumaaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Richard Power, TV Production & Operations Manager
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 373-5021
richard.power@yumaaz.gov
Information Technology Director
James Hamersley, Chief Informations Officer
One City Plaza
Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 383-4900
james.hamersley@yumaaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES