Local Government Directory

 

CASA GRANDE, City of
510 East Florence Boulevard
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
Phone:
(520) 421-8600
Fax:
(480) 421-8602
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Mondays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1915
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1975
Population:
48,571 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
110.12 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,405 ft.
County:
Pinal
Municipal Utilities:
Landfill, Garbage, Trash, Irrigation, Sewer, Airport, Golf Course
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.8%/$21,193,506
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/$262,813
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Craig McFarland, Mayor of Casa Grande
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
craig_mcfarland@casagrandeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Lisa N Fitzgibbons, Councilmember of Casa Grande
127 E Laurel Cir
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 316-0045
lfitzgibbons@casagrandeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Matthew Herman, Councilmember of Casa Grande
281 W Flagstone Pl
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 876-5536
mherman@casagrandeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Mary Kortsen, Councilmember of Casa Grande
1216 E Laurel Dr
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 705-8019
mkortsen@casagrandeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Donna McBride, Councilmember of Casa Grande
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
donna_mcbride@casagrandeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Dick Powell, Councilmember of Casa Grande
1000 N Lehmberg
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 836-7013
dpowell@casagrandeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Ralph Varela, Councilmember of Casa Grande
828 E Shadow Ridge Dr
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 836-8330
rvarela@casagrandeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Larry D Rains, City Manager
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
larryr@casagrandeaz.gov
VACANT, Deputy City Manager
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Gloria Leija, City Clerk
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8608
gloria_leija@casagrandeaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Brett Wallace, City Attorney
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
bwallace@casagrandeaz.gov
Magistrate
Christopher O'Neil, City Magistrate
375 E 9th St
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8675
coneil@courts.az.gov
Rockne Anderson, City Prosecutor
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
randerson@ci.casa-grande.az.us
Mark Graffius, Assistant City Attorney
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
mgraffius@ci.casa-grande.az.us
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Celina Morris, Finance Director
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
celina_morris@casagrandeaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Dawn Jett, Human Resources Director
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
dawn_jett@casagrandeaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Mark McCrory, Police Chief
373 E Val Vista Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8700
chiefofpolice@casagrandeaz.gov
Fire Chief
Scott R Miller, Fire Chief
373 E Val Vista Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8777
smiller@casagrandeaz.gov
Carla Reese, Public Safety Communications Manager
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8715
carla_reese@casagrandeaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Paul R Tice ll AICP, Planning & Development Director
510 E Florenice Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8637
ptice@casagrandeaz.gov
Building Official
Dwight Williams, Chief Building Official
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
dwilliams@casagrandeaz.gov
Leila DeMaree, Community Development Manager
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
ldemaree@casagrandeaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
James Burke, Interim Community Services Director
404 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8677
james_burke@casagrandeaz.gov
Library Director
Amber Kent, Library Manager
449 N Dry Lake St
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8710
akent@casagrandeaz.gov
Mike Henderson, Planning & Zoning Commission Chair
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8600
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Kevin Louis, Public Works Director
510 E Florence Blvd
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 421-8625
klouis@casagrandeaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES