Local Government Directory

 

WINSLOW, City of
21 Williamson Avenue
Winslow, AZ 86047
Phone:
(928) 289-2422
Fax:
(928) 289-3742
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 7:30-4:30
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1900
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1957
Population:
9,655 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
11.2 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4,880 ft.
County:
Navajo
Municipal Utilities:
Trash, Water, Cemetery, Wastewater
General Election:
May
Sales Tax:
3%/$3,087,007
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/$123,898
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Robin Boyd, Mayor of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 587-6048
mayor@winslowaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Thomas R Chacon, Sr, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-3292
tchacon@winslowaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Curtis Hardy, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 587-5850
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Judy Howell, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-3422
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Marshall Losey, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-4868
mlosey@winslowaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Bob Schlesinger, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1004
bschlesinger@winslowaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Harold Soehner, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 587-8928
hsoehner@winslowaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Stephen J Pauken, City Manager
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1414
spauken@winslowaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Suzy Wetzel, City Clerk
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1416
swetzel@winslowaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Ellen Van Riper, Attorney for Winslow
1109 E Braeburn Dr
Phoenix, AZ 85022
(602) 540-6809
ellen@evrlaw.com
Magistrate
BJ Little, City Magistrate
PO Box 808
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-6840
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Elias Jouen, Finance Director
119 E First St
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1422
ejouen@winslowaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
David Coolidge, Human Resources Manager
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1418
dcoolidge@winslowaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Stephen Garnett, Police Chief
708 W Third St
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1447
sgarnett@winslowaz.gov
Fire Chief
James Hernandez, Fire Chief
215 N Taylor Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-2091
jhernandez@winslowaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Paul Ferris, Community Development Director
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1415
pferris@winslowaz.gov
Building Official
Marshall Larsen, Building Official
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1302
mlarsen@winslowaz.gov
Jesse Fernandez, Public Housing Director
900 Henderson
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-4617
wphd@cableone.net
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Docia Blalock, City Librarian
420 W Gilmore
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-4982
win@winslow.lib.az.us
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Allen Rosenbaum, Public Works & Facilities Director
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 613-0154
arosenbaum@winslowaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Stephen J Pauken, Communication/Public Affairs Director
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1414
spauken@winslowaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Ann Kirkpatrick
STATE REPRESENTATIVES