Bisbee, AZ Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ Mesa, AZ Clarkdale, AZ Tucson, AZ
Local Government Directory
Search by:   City/Town  
  Title  
  Name  
 
WINSLOW, City of
21 Williamson Avenue
Winslow, AZ 86047
Phone:   (928) 289-2422
Fax:   (928) 289-3742
www.ci.winslow.az.us
 
City Hall Hours:   Monday thru Friday: 7:30-4:30
Council Meets:   2nd & 4th Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:   1900
Charter City:   Yes, adopted 1957
Population:   9,655 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:   11.2 sq. mi.
Elevation:   4,880 ft.
County:   Navajo
Municipal Utilities:   Trash, Water, Cemetery, Wastewater
General Election:   May
Sales Tax:   3%/$3,918,012
Bed Tax:   Sales tax + 2%/$135,714
Use Tax:   None
Property Tax:   Primary
 
Council/Manager Form of Government:   Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:   Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:   Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:   No
 
OFFICIALS
 
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
 
Mayor
Robin Boyd, Mayor of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 587-6048
mayor@ci.winslow.az.us
Term expires: 2016
 
Councilmember
Peter Cake, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 587-0153
peter.cake@ci.winslow.az.us
Term expires: 2016
 
Councilmember
Thomas R Chacon, Sr, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-3292
thomas.chacon@ci.winslow.az.us
Term expires: 2018
 
Councilmember
Curtis Hardy, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 587-5850
Term expires: 2018
 
Councilmember
Marshall Losey, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-4868
marshall.losey@ci.winslow.az.us
Term expires: 2016
 
Councilmember
Bob Schlesinger, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1004
bob.schlesinger@ci.winslow.az.us
Term expires: 2016
 
Councilmember
Harold Soehner, Councilmember of Winslow
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 587-8928
harold.soehner@ci.winslow.az.us
Term expires: 2018
 
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
 
Manager
Stephen J Pauken, City Manager
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1414
stephen.pauken@ci.winslow.az.us
 
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
 
Clerk
Suzy Wetzel, City Clerk
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1416
suzy.wetzel@ci.winslow.az.us
 
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
 
Attorney
Ellen Van Riper, Attorney for Winslow
1109 E Braeburn Dr
Phoenix, AZ 85022
(602) 540-6809
ellen@evrlaw.com
 
Magistrate
BJ Little, City Magistrate
PO Box 808
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-6840
 
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
 
Finance Director
Teresa Foy, Finance Director
119 E First St
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1422
teresa.foy@ci.winslow.az.us
 
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
 
Human Resources Director
David Coolidge, Human Resources Manager
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1418
david.coolidge@ci.winslow.az.us
 
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
 
Police Chief
Stephen Garnett, Police Chief
708 W Third St
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1447
steve.garnett@ci.winslow.az.us
 
Fire Chief
James Hernandez, Fire Chief
215 N Taylor Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-2091
james.hernandez@ci.winslow.az.us
 
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
 
Planning/Community Development Director
Paul Ferris, Community Development Director
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1415
paul.ferris@ci.winslow.az.us
 
Building Official
Marshall Larsen, Building Official
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1302
marshall.larsen@ci.winslow.az.us
 
Jesse Fernandez, Public Housing Director
900 Henderson
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-4617
wphd@cableone.net
 
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
 
Library Director
Docia Blalock, City Librarian
420 W Gilmore
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-4982
win@winslow.lib.az.us
 
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
 
Public Works Director
Allen Rosenbaum, Public Works & Facilities Director
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 613-0154
allen.rosenbaum@ci.winslow.az.us
 
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
 
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Stephen J Pauken, Communication/Public Affairs Director
21 Williamson Ave
Winslow, AZ 86047
(928) 289-1414
stephen.pauken@ci.winslow.az.us
 
LEGISLATORS
 
US SENATORS
 
Senator:   Jeff Flake
URL:   http://flake.senate.gov
 
Senator:   John McCain
URL:   http://mccain.senate.gov
 
US REPRESENTATIVES
 
Congressional District: 1
Congresswoman:   Ann Kirkpatrick
URL:   http://kirkpatrick.house.gov/
 
STATE REPRESENTATIVES
 
State Legislative District: 7
Senator:   Carlyle Begay
URL:   http://www.azleg.gov/MembersPage.asp?Member_ID=116&Legislature=51&Session_ID=110
Representative:   Albert Hale
URL:   http://www.azleg.gov/MembersPage.asp?Member_ID=30&Legislature=51&Session_ID=110
Representative:   Jennifer Benally
URL: