Local Government Directory

 

WILLIAMS, City of
113 South First Street
Williams, AZ 86046
Phone:
(928) 635-4451
Fax:
(928) 635-4495
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:30-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1901
Charter City:
No
Population:
3,023 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
44 sq. mi.
Elevation:
6,940 ft.
County:
Coconino
Municipal Utilities:
Cemetery, Electric, Water, Sanitation, Sewer, Airport, Golf
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3.5%/$5,673,514
Bed Tax:
4.5%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
John Moore, Mayor of Williams
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
johnmoore@williamsaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Don Dent, Vice Mayor of Williams
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
ddent@williamsaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Bernie Hiemenz, Councilmember of Williams
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
bhiemenz@williamsaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Frank McNelly, Councilmember of Williams
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
fmcnelly@williamsaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Lee Payne, Councilmember of Williams
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
leepayne@williamsaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Dawn Trapp, Councilmember of Williams
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
dtrapp@williamsaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
James Wurgler, Councilmember of Williams
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
jwurgler@williamsaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Skylor Miller, City Manager
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451 x206
smiller@williamsaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Pamela Galvan, City Clerk
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451 x203
pgalvan@williamsaz.gov
VACANT, Deputy City Clerk
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Brandon Kavanagh, Attorney for Williams
100 N Elden St
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 779-6951
bkavanagh@mwswlaw.com
Magistrate
Robert Krombeen, City Magistrate
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4456
rkrombeen@courts.az.gov
Clyde Halstead, City Prosecutor/Assistant City Attorney
100 N Elden St
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 779-6951
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Keith Buonocore, Finance Director
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
financedirector@williamsaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Pamela Galvan, Human Resources Director
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451 x203
pgalvan@williamsaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Herman Nixon, Police Chief
501 W Route 66
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4461
hnixon@williamsaz.gov
Fire Chief
Chase Pearson, Fire Chief
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
fire@williamsaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Tim Pettit, Chief Building Inspector
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
tpettit@williamsaz.gov
Debbie Fuller, Housing Authority
620 W Sheridan
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4407
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Rose Newbold, Recreation Director
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-1496
rnewbold@williamsaz.gov
Library Director
Andrea Dunn, Library Director
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-2263
adunn@williamsaz.gov
Marty Yerian, Golf Course Superintendent
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-2084
golf@williamsaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Kyle Christiansen, Public Works Director
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
kchristiansen@williamsaz.gov
Aaron Anderson, Water Foreman
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
Horacio Ortiz, Streets Superintendent
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
Jeff Pettit, Sanitation Foreman
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
jpettit@williamsaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
VACANT, Communications and Public Affairs Dir.
113 S 1st St
Williams, AZ 86046
(928) 635-4451
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES