Local Government Directory

 

WILLCOX, City of
101 South Railroad Avenue Suite B
Willcox, AZ 85643
Phone:
(520) 384-4271
Fax:
(520) 384-2590
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-4:30
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Thursdays, 6:30 p.m. at 300 W Rex Allen Drive
Incorporation Date:
1915
Charter City:
No
Population:
3,501 (2017 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
7.1 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4182 ft.
County:
Cochise
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Garbage, Gas, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$2,238,371
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 4%/$188,421
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Mike Laws, Mayor of Willcox
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
mlaws@vtc.net
Term expires: 2022
Vice Mayor
Tim Bowlby, Vice Mayor of Willcox
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
timbowlby@gmail.com
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Rebecca Akes, Councilmember of Willcox
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Rachel Garza, Councilmember of Willcox
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
rgarza@vtc.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Elwood A Johnson, Councilmember of Willcox
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
wajohnson@vtc.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Terry Rowden, Councilmember of Willcox
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
trowden@vtc.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Paul Sheats, Councilmember of Willcox
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
Term expires: 2022
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Caleb Blaschke, City Manager
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4201
cblaschke@willcoxcity.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Crystal Hadfield, City Clerk
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4203
chadfield@willcoxcity.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Ann Roberts, City Attorney
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-4271
annroberts@theriver.com
Magistrate
Trevor Ward, City Magistrate
450 S Haskell
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 384-7000
tward@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Crystal Hadfield, Finance Director
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4203
chadfield@willcoxcity.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Sherry Van Allen, Human Resource Generalist
101 S Railroad Ave Ste B
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4204
svanallen@willcoxcity.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Dale Hadfield, Interim Police Chief
320 W Rex Allen Dr
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4230
dhadfield@willcoxcity.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Jeff Stoddard, Building Inspector
300 W Rex Allen Dr
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4213
jstoddard@willcoxcity.org
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Tom Miner, Library Director
100 N Curtis
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4247
tminer@willcoxcity.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Galo "Nalo" Galovale, Public Works Director
250 N Railroad Ave
Willcox, AZ 85643
(520) 766-4210
ggalovale@willcoxcity.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Martha McSally
Senator:
Kyrtsen Sinema
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Ann Kirkpatrick
STATE REPRESENTATIVES