Local Government Directory

 

WELLTON, Town of
P.O. Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
Phone:
(928) 785-3348
Fax:
(928) 785-4374
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 6:30-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1970
Charter City:
No
Population:
2,968 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
28.3 sq. mi.
Elevation:
256 ft.
County:
Yuma
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Refuse, Cemetery, Golf
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$613,360
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2.5%/$14,328
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Cecilia C McCollough, Mayor of Wellton
28502 E County 11th St
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-9490
cmccollough@town.wellton.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Kenneth Baughman, Councilmember of Wellton
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3348
kbaughman@town.wellton.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Brian Claar, Councilmember of Wellton
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3348
bclaar@town.wellton.az.us
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Lisa J Jameson, Councilmember of Wellton
29812 Vista Ridge Blvd
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 246-7933
ljameson@town.wellton.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Michelle Jones, Councimember of Wellton
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 246-3079
mjones@town.wellton.az.us
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Larry Killman, Town Manager
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3348
lkillman@town.wellton.az.us
Sandra Jones, Deputy Town Clerk
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3348
sjones@town.wellton.az.us
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Larry Killman, Town Clerk
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3348
lkillman@town.wellton.az.us
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Gary Verburg, Attorney for Wellton
One E Washington St Ste 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 257-7463
gverburg@gustlaw.com
Magistrate
M Russell Jones, Town Magistrate
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3321
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Shantel Quinonez, Finance Director
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3348
squinonez@town.wellton.az.us
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Donald Jones, Police Chief
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-4887
djones@town.wellton.az.us
Fire Chief
Mark A Rivera, Fire Chief
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3340
mrivera@town.wellton.az.us
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Nicklaus Engineering, Engineer for Wellton
1851 W 24th St
Yuma, AZ 85356
(928) 344-8374
Public Works Director
Joe Grant, Public Works Director
PO Box 67
Wellton, AZ 85356
(928) 785-3348
jgrant@town.wellton.az.us
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES