Local Government Directory

 

TUCSON, City of
P.O. Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
Phone:
(520) 791-4204
Fax:
(520) 791-5198
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
Twice Monthly on Tuesday, 5:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1877
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1929
Population:
520,116 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
231.84 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,410 ft.
County:
Pima
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Recycling, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$210,606,046
Bed Tax:
6% + $2.00 per room/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jonathan Rothschild, Mayor of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4201
mayor1@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Vice Mayor
Regina Romero, Vice Mayor of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4040
regina.romero@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Paul Cunningham, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85728
(520) 791-3199
paul.cunningham@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Richard G Fimbres, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4231
richard.fimbres@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Steve Kozachik, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85728
(520) 791-4601
steve.kozachik@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Shirley C Scott, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4687
shirley.scott@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Karin Uhlich, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4711
karin.uhlich@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Michael Ortega, City Manager
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
michael.ortega@tucsonaz.gov
Albert Elias, Assistant City Manager
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
albert.elias@tucsonaz.gov
Joyce Garland, Assistant City Manager/Chief Financial Officer
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
joyce.garland@tucsonaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Roger W Randolph, City Clerk
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4213
roger.randolph@tucsonaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Mike Rankin, City Attorney
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4221
mike.rankin@tucsonaz.gov
Magistrate
Antonio Riojas, City Magistrate
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4189
tony.rojas@tucsonaz.gov
Chris Hale, Court Administrator
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4189
christopher.hale@tucsonaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
VACANT, Finance Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4893
Marcheta Gillespie, Procurement Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4347
marcheta.gillespie@tucsonaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Rebecca Hill, Interim Human Resource Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4241
rebecca.hill@tucsonaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Christopher Magnus, Police Chief
270 S Stone Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 791-4441
chris.magnus@tucsonaz.gov
Fire Chief
Jim Critchley, Fire Chief
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4512
jim.critchley@tucsonaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Sally Stang, Housing & Community Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4171
sally.stang@tucsonaz.gov
Lynn Birkinbine, Interim Planning & Development Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-5612
lynn.birkinbine@tucsonaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Joan Stauch, Parks & Recreation Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4225
joan.stauch@tucsonaz.gov
Joan Stauch, General Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4225
joah.stauch@tucsonaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
VACANT, Environmental Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-3175
Daryl Cole, Transportation Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4371
daryl.cole@tucsonaz.gov
Carlos De La Torre, Environmental & General Services
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-3175
Timothy Thomure, Tucson Water Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-2666
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Andrew Greenhill, Interim Intergovernmental Relations & Management Coordinator
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-2666
andrew.greenhill@tucsonaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Lane Mandle, Public Information Officer
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
lane.mandle@tucsonaz.gov
Information Technology Director
Dave Scheuch, Chief Information Officer
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4747
david.scheuch@tucsonaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES