Local Government Directory

 

TUCSON, City of
P.O. Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
Phone:
(520) 791-4204
Fax:
(520) 791-5198
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
Twice Monthly on Tuesday, 5:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1877
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1929
Population:
535,677 (2017 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
231.84 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,410 ft.
County:
Pima
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Recycling, Water
General Election:
November (odd years)
Sales Tax:
2.6%/$266,773,127
Bed Tax:
6% + $4.00 per room/$12,489,626
Use Tax:
2.6%/$13,602,365
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jonathan Rothschild, Mayor of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4201
mayor1@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Vice Mayor
Richard G Fimbres, Vice Mayor of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4231
richard.fimbres@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Paul Cunningham, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85728
(520) 791-3199
paul.cunningham@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Paul Durham, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4711
paul.durham@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Steve Kozachik, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85728
(520) 791-4601
steve.kozachik@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Regina Romero, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4040
regina.romero@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Shirley C Scott, Councilmember of Tucson
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4687
shirley.scott@tucsonaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Michael Ortega, City Manager
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
michael.ortega@tucsonaz.gov
Albert Elias, Assistant City Manager
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
albert.elias@tucsonaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Roger W Randolph, City Clerk
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4213
roger.randolph@tucsonaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Mike Rankin, City Attorney
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4221
mike.rankin@tucsonaz.gov
Magistrate
Antonio Riojas, City Magistrate
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4189
tony.rojas@tucsonaz.gov
Chris Hale, Court Administrator
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4189
christopher.hale@tucsonaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Joyce Garland, Interim Business Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
joyce.garland@tucsonaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Ana Urquijo, Interim Human Resource Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 837-4047
ana.urquijo@tucsonaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Christopher Magnus, Police Chief
270 S Stone Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 791-4441
chris.magnus@tucsonaz.gov
Fire Chief
Joe Gulotta, Interim Fire Chief
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4512
joe.gulotta@tucsonaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Sally Stang, Housing & Community Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4171
sally.stang@tucsonaz.gov
Scott Clark, Interim Planning & Development Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 837-4072
scott.clark@tucsonaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Brent Dennis, Parks & Recreation Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4873
brent.dennis@tucsonaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Diana Alarcon, Transportation Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4371
diana.alarcon@tucsonaz.gov
Carlos De La Torre, Environmental & General Services Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-3175
carlos.delatorre@tucsonaz.gov
Timothy Thomure, Tucson Water Director
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-2666
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Andrew Greenhill, Government Relations Manager
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 837-2109
andrew.greenhill@tucsonaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Lane Mandle, Public Information Officer
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 791-4204
lane.mandle@tucsonaz.gov
Information Technology Director
Charles Sakwa, Interim Chief Information Officer
PO Box 27210
Tucson, AZ 85726
(520) 837-6001
charles.sakwa@tucsonaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Martha McSally
Senator:
Kyrtsen Sinema
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Ann Kirkpatrick
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES
State Legislative District:
2
Senator:
Andrea Dalessandro
Representative:
Daniel Hernandez
Representative:
Rosanna Gabaldon
State Legislative District:
3
Senator:
Sally Ann Gonzales
Representative:
Alma Hernandez
Representative:
Andres Cano
State Legislative District:
4
Senator:
Lisa Otondo
Representative:
Charlene Fernandez
Representative:
Geraldine Peten
State Legislative District:
9
Senator:
Victoria Steele
Representative:
Pamela Powers Hannley
Representative:
Randall Friese
State Legislative District:
10
Senator:
David Bradley
Representative:
Domingo DeGrazia
Representative:
Kirsten Engel