Local Government Directory

 

TOLLESON, City of
9555 West Van Buren Street
Tolleson, AZ 85353
Phone:
(623) 936-7111
Fax:
(623) 907-2629
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 7:30-6:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1929
Charter City:
No
Population:
6,545 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
6 sq. mi.
Elevation:
976 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Trash, Water, Wastewater
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$17,564,421
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Anna Tovar, Mayor of Tolleson
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
mayortovar@tollesonaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Juan F Rodriguez, Vice Mayor of Tolleson
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
jfrodriguez@tollesonaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Lupe L Bandin, Councilmember of Tolleson
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
lbandin@tollesonaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
John A Carnero, Councilmember of Tolleson
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
jcarnero@tollesonaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Clorinda Erives, Councilmember of Tolleson
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
cerives@tollesonaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Linda M Laborin, Councilmember of Tolleson
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
llaborin@tollesonaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Albert P Mendoza, Councilmember of Tolleson
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
amendoza@tollesonaz.org
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Reyes E Medrano, Jr, City Manager
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-7111
rmedrano@tollesonaz.org
John Paul Lopez, Assistant City Manager
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2758
jplopez@tollesonaz.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Crystal Zamora, City Clerk
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 474-4997
czamora@tollesonaz.org
Michelle Smythe, Deputy City Clerk
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2775
msmythe@tollesonaz.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Scott W Ruby, City Attorney
1 E Washington St
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 257-7671
sruby@gustlaw.com
Magistrate
Diana T Quezada, City Magistrate
8350 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 474-4975
dquezada@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Vicky Juvet, Chief Financial Officer
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2778
vjuvet@tollesonaz.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Wendy Jackson, Human Resources
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2703
wjackson@tollesonaz.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Wayne Booher, Police Chief
8350 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-5723
wbooher@tollesonaz.org
Fire Chief
George Good, Fire Chief
203 N 92nd Ave Station 1
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-8500
ggood@tollesonaz.org
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Randy Babchuk, Parks & Recreation Manager
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2705
rbabchuk@tollesonaz.org
Library Director
Kim Eckhoff, Library Manager
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2746
keckhoff@tollesonaz.org
Library Director
Adriana Morado, Community Services Manager
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2751
amorado@tollesonaz.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Paul R Gilmore, PE, Engineer & Chief Building Official
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 474-4960
pgilmore@tollesonaz.org
Utilities Director
Mark E Berrelez, Utilities Director
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-3381
mberrelez@tollesonaz.org
Jaime McCracken, Field Operations Director
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 478-8730
jmccracken@tollesonaz.org
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Pilar Sinawi, Intergovernmental/Council Liaison
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 474-4986
psinawi@tollesonaz.org
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Stephen Holliday, Information Technology Director
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 936-2701
sholliday@tollesonaz.org
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Jason M Earp, Economic Development Director
9555 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353
(623) 474-4998
jearp@tollesonaz.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
7
Congressman:
Ruben Gallego
STATE REPRESENTATIVES