Local Government Directory

 

CAREFREE, Town of
P.O. Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
Phone:
(480) 488-3686
Fax:
(480) 488-3845
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-4:30
Council Meets:
1st Tuesday, 5:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1984
Charter City:
No
Population:
3,724 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
8.5 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,200 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
None
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$3,077,925
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
No
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Les Peterson, Mayor of Carefree
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(602) 722-6930
mayor@carefree.org
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
John Crane, Vice Mayor of Carefree
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(602) 363-1978
vicemayor@carefree.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
VACANT, Councilmember of Carefree
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Mike Farrar, Councilmember of Carefree
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 231-0767
mikefarrar@carefree.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Michael Krahe, PhD, Councilmember of Carefree
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
michaelkrahe@carefree.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Cheryl Kroyer, Councilmember of Carefree
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
cherylkroyer@carefree.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Gene Orrico, Councilmember of Carefree
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
geneorrico@carefree.org
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Gary Neiss, Town Administrator
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
gary@carefree.org
Vicki Zimmerman, Executive Assistant
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
vicki@carefree.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Kandace French, Town Clerk
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
kandace@carefree.org
Jim Keen, Assistant Town Clerk
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
jim@carefree.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Michael W Wright, Attorney for Carefree, Sherman Howard
7033 E Greenway Parkway Ste 250
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
(480) 624-2710
mwright@shermanhoward.com
Magistrate
Stephanie A Olohan, Town Magistrate
37622 N Cave Creek Rd Ste B
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-1689
Marilyn Dodge, Deputy Court Clerk
37622 N Cave Creek Rd Ste B
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-1689
mdodge@courts.az.gov
Adrianne Larson, Court Administrator
37622 N Cave Creek Rd Ste B
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-1689
alarson@courts.az.gov
Jessica Villafana, Deputy Court Clerk
37622 N Cave Creek Rd Ste B
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-1689
jevillafana@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Kandace French, Finance Director
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
kandace@carefree.org
Jim Keen, Accountant
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
jim@carefree.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Gary Neiss, Human Resources Dir
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
gary@carefree.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Kevin Stuckey, Code Enforcement Officer
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
kevin@carefree.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Mike Tibbett, Building Official
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
mike@carefree.org
Stacey Bridge-Denzak, Planning & Zoning Administrator
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
stacey@carefree.org
Bev Peterson, Planning Clerk
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
bev@carefree.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Greg Crossman, Town Engineer
PO Box 702
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-9100
greg@carefreewaterco.com
Public Works Director
Travis Johnson, Public Works Director
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(602) 722-8196
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Gina Kaegi, Director of Marketing & Communications
PO Box 740
Carefree, AZ 85377
(480) 488-3686
gina@carefree.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
6
Congressman:
David Schweikert
STATE REPRESENTATIVES