Local Government Directory

 

THATCHER, Town of
P.O. Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
Phone:
(928) 428-2290
Fax:
(928) 428-7061
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
3rd Monday, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1899
Charter City:
No
Population:
4,865 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
5.591 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,929 ft.
County:
Graham
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Sewer, Electricity, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$2,836,172
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Bob Rivera, Mayor of Thatcher
3792 W Pace St.
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-5527
brivera@thatcher.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Aaron Allen, Vice Mayor of Thatcher
516 N Allred Ln
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(480) 232-6730
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Randy Bryce, Councilmember of Thatcher
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 362-0670
rbryce@thatcher.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Wayne Griffin, Councilmember of Thatcher
2914 W Michaud Ln
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 348-9357
wgriffin@thatcher.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Donald Innes, Councilmember of Thatcher
630 N 1st Ave
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-0534
dinnes@thatcher.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Ken Larson, Councilmember of Thatcher
3860 W Layton St
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-1947
klarson@thatcher.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Ryan Rapier, Councilmember of Thatcher
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-8163
rrapier@thatcher.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Terry Hinton, Town Manager
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
thinton@thatcher.az.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Michelle Mortensen, Deputy Town Clerk
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
mmortensen@thatcher.az.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Matt Clifford, Town Attorney
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
mclifford@thatcher.az.gov
Magistrate
Ned Rhodes, Town Magistrate
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Terry Hinton, Finance Director
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
thinton@thatcher.az.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Michelle Mortensen, Human Resources Director
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
mmortensen@thatcher.az.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Shaffen Woods, Police Chief
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2296
swoods@thatcher.az.gov
Fire Chief
Mike Payne, Fire Chief
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
mpayne@thatcher.az.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Heath Brown, Community Development Director
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
hbrown@thatcher.az.gov
Building Official
Mike Payne, Building Inspector
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
mpayne@thatcher.az.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Heath Brown, Town Engineer
PO Box 670
Thatcher, AZ 85552
(928) 428-2290
hbrown@thatcher.az.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES