Local Government Directory

 

TAYLOR, Town of
P.O. Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
Phone:
(928) 536-7366
Fax:
(928) 536-7027
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:30-5:00
Council Meets:
1st Thursday, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1966
Charter City:
No
Population:
4,112 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
24 sq. mi.
Elevation:
5,640 ft.
County:
Navajo
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$931,210
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
David Smith, Mayor of Taylor
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Shawn Palmer, Vice Mayor of Taylor
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-2396
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Jason Brubaker, Councilmember of Taylor
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-5185
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Carl Cosper, Councilmember of Taylor
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Lynn DeWitt, Councilmember of Taylor
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Fay Hatch, Councilmember of Taylor
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Kyle Peck, Councilmember of Taylor
PO Box 918
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Gus Lundberg, Town Manager
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
gus@tayloraz.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Geri J Judd, Town Clerk
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
geri@tayloraz.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
William J Sims, Attorney for Taylor
2020 N Central Ave Ste 670
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 772-5501
wjsims@simsmurray.com
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Larry Scarber, Police Chief
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7688
lscarber@stpd.org
Fire Chief
Clint Burden, Fire/EMS Chief
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-4378
clint@tayloraz.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Allen Davis, Building Official
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7945
allen@tayloraz.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Jeremy Peters, Public Works Director
PO Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
(928) 536-7366
jeremy@tayloraz.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Maria Syms
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES