Local Government Directory

 

STAR VALLEY, Town of
3675 East Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
Phone:
(928) 472-7752
Fax:
(928) 472-7795
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
2005
Charter City:
No
Population:
2,310 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
36 sq. mi.
Elevation:
5,150 ft.
County:
Gila
Municipal Utilities:
Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$258,915
Bed Tax:
None
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Ronnie McDaniel, Mayor of Star Valley
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Bob O'Connor, Vice Mayor of Star Valley
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
boconnor@ci.star-valley.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Gary Coon, Councilmember of Star Valley
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
gcoon@ci.star-valley.az.us
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Bobby Davis, Councilmember of Star Valley
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
bdavis@ci.star-valley.az.us
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Barbara Hartwell, Councilmember of Star Valley
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
tabsinpayson@gmail.com
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Andy McKinney, Councilmember of Star Valley
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
amckinney@ci.star-valley.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Larry Stephenson, Councilmember of Star Valley
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
lstephenson@ci.star-valley.az.us
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Timothy Grier, Town Manager
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
townmanager@ci.star-valley.az.us
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Edie Chapin, Town Clerk
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
e.chapin@ci.star-valley.az.us
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Timothy Grier, Town Attorney
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
townmanager@ci.star-valley.az.us
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Chancy Nutt, Finance Director
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
cnutt@ci.star-valley.az.us
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
VACANT, Building Official
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
Robert Rippy, Water Operator
3675 E Highway 260
Star Valley, AZ 85541
(928) 472-7752
rrippy@ci.star-valley.az.us
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES