Local Government Directory

 

SPRINGERVILLE, Town of
418 East Main Street
Springerville, AZ 85938
Phone:
(928) 333-2656
Fax:
(928) 333-3056
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-5:30
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Wednesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1948
Charter City:
No
Population:
1,961 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
13 sq. mi.
Elevation:
6,968 ft.
County:
Apache
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Airport, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$1,458,728
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Mary Nedrow, Mayor of Springerville
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Susan Silva, Vice Mayor of Springerville
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Richard Davis, Councilmember of Springerville
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Phil Hanson, Jr, Councilmember of Springerville
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Robert "Mack" MacKenzie, Councilmember of Springerville
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Steve West, Town Manager
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656
manager@springervilleaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Valentina Cordova, Town Clerk
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656
vcordova@springervilleaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Tim Shaffery, Legal Counsel for Springerville
PO Box 1306
Lakeside, AZ 85929
(928) 532-2222
tshaffery@shafferylaw.com
Magistrate
Marsha Gregory, Magistrate for Eager/Springerville
PO Box 1
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-4613
mgregory@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Heidi Wink, Finance Director
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656 x223
hwink@springervilleaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Mike Nuttall, Police Chief
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-4240 x329
mnuttall@springervilleaz.gov
Fire Chief
Max Sadler, Fire Chief
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2120
msadler@springervilleaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Christine Chiesl, Community Development & Grants Coordinator
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-2656 x226
cchiesl@springervilleaz.gov
Building Official
Tim Rasmussen, Building Official
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-5016
trasmussen@springervilleaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Tim Rasmussen, Public Works Director
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-5016
trasmussen@springervilleaz.gov
Airport Director
Sean Kienle, Airport Supervisor
418 E Main St
Springerville, AZ 85938
(928) 333-5746
skienle@springervilleaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Maria Syms
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES