Local Government Directory

 

SOUTH TUCSON, City of
1601 South 6th Avenue
South Tucson, AZ 85713
Phone:
(520) 792-2424
Fax:
(520) 628-9619
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd, 3rd & 4th Mondays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1940
Charter City:
No
Population:
5,652 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
1.2 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,389 ft.
County:
Pima
Municipal Utilities:
None
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$2,695,303
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Ildefonso Green, Mayor of South Tucson
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
igreen@southtucson.org
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Vanessa Mendoza, Vice Mayor of South Tucson
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
vmendoza@southtucson.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Rufino Cantu, Jr, Councilmember of South Tucson
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
rcantu@southtucson.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Robert Larribas, Councilmember of South Tucson
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
rlarribas@southtucson.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Oscar Patino, Councilmember of South Tucson
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
opatino@southtucson.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Anita Romero, Councilmember of South Tucson
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
aromero@southtucson.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Carlos Romo, Councilmember of South Tucson
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
cromo@southtucson.org
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Veronica B Moreno, Interim City Manager
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
vmoreno@southtucson.org
VACANT, Assistant City Manager
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Veronica B Moreno, City Clerk
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85725
(520) 792-2424
vmoreno@southtucson.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Bobby Yu, Interim City Attorney
2802 E 9th St
Tucson, AZ 85716
(928) 792-2424 x363
byu@southtucson.org
Magistrate
Albert Lassen, City Magistrate
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
alassen@southtucson.org
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Lourdes Aguirre, Finance Director
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
laguirre@southtucson.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Veronica B Moreno, Human Resources Director
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
vmoreno@southtucson.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Michael Ford, Police Chief
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 622-0655
mford@southtucson.org
Fire Chief
Reynaldo Alvarez, Fire Battalion Chief
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 622-3309
ralvarez@southtucson.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Joel Gastelum, Planning/Community Development Director
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
jgastelum@southtucson.org
Marilyn Chico, Housing Director
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 623-8481
mchico@southtucson.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Angel M Lopez, Public Works Director
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 770-0032
alopez@southtucson.org
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
VACANT, Grants Administrator
1601 S 6th Ave
South Tucson, AZ 85713
(520) 792-2424
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES