Local Government Directory

 

CAMP VERDE, Town of
473 South Main Street, Suite 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Phone:
(928) 554-0000
Fax:
(928) 567-9061
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-5:00; Friday: 7:00-11:00
Council Meets:
1st, 3rd & 4th Wednesdays, 6:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1986
Charter City:
No
Population:
10,873 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
47 sq. mi.
Elevation:
3,160 ft.
County:
Yavapai
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3.65%/$3,915,180
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3.65%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Charles German, Mayor of Camp Verde
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0024
charles.german@campverde.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Jessie Jones-Murdock, Vice Mayor of Camp Verde
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0024
jessie.jones@campverde.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Jackie Baker, Councilmember of Camp Verde
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0024
sarge_jb@msn.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Alan Buck Buchanan, Councilmember of Camp Verde
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0024
buck.buchanan@campverde.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Bradford Gordon, Councilmember of Camp Verde
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0024
brad.gordon@campverde.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Dee Jenkins, Councilmember of Camp Verde
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0024
dee.jenkins@campverde.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Robin Whatley, Councilmember of Camp Verde
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0024
robin.whatley@campverde.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Russ Martin, Town Manager
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0001
russ.martin@campverde.az.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Virginia Jones, Town Clerk
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0023
virginia.jones@campverde.az.gov
VACANT, Deputy Town Clerk
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0023
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
William J Sims, Attorney for Camp Verde
2020 N Central Ave Ste 670
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 772-5501
wjsims@simsmurray.com
Magistrate
Paul Schlegel, Town Magistrate
473 S Main St Ste 107
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0031
pschlegel@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Michael Showers, Finance Director
395 S Main St
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0811
michael.showers@campverde.az.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Russ Martin, Human Resource Director
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0001
russ.martin@campverde.az.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Nancy Gardner, Town Marshal
646 S 1st St
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-8301
nancy.gardner@campverde.az.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Carmen Howard, Planning/Community Development Director
473 S Main St Ste 108
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0051
carmen.howard@campverde.az.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Kathy Hellman, Library Director
130 N Black Bridge Loop Rd
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-8381
library@campverde.az.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Ron Long, Town Engineer
395 S Main St
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0821
ron.long@campverde.az.gov
Parks & Recreation Director
Mike Marshall, Parks & Recreation Coordinator
473 S Main St Ste 102
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0828
mike.marshall@campverde.az.gov
Public Works Director
Ron Long, Public Works Director
395 S Main St
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0821
ron.long@campverde.az.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Steve Ayers, Economic Development Director
473 S Main St Ste 108
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
(928) 554-0007
steve.ayers@campverde.az.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Maria Syms
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES