Local Government Directory

 

SNOWFLAKE, Town of
81 West 1st Street South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
Phone:
(928) 536-7103
Fax:
(928) 536-2539
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 8:00-5:00; Friday: 8:00-12:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1948
Charter City:
No
Population:
5,590 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
33 sq. mi.
Elevation:
5,582 ft.
County:
Navajo
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$1,136,000
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 4%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Lynn Johnson, Mayor of Snowflake
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
ljohnson@ci.snowflake.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Kerry L Ballard, Vice Mayor of Snowflake
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
kballard@ci.snowflake.az.us
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Stuart Hensley, Councilmember of Snowflake
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
shensley@ci.snowflake.az.us
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Cory Johnson, Councilmember of Snowflake
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
cjohnson@ci.snowflake.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Terril Kay, Councilmember of Snowflake
811 S 3rd St E
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
tkay@ci.snowflake.az.us
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Byron Lewis, Councilmember of Snowflake
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
blewis@ci.snowflake.az.us
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Allison Perkins, Councilmember of Snowflake
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
aperkins@ci.snowflake.az.us
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Brian Richards, Town Manager
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
brian@ci.snowflake.az.us
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Barbara Flake, Town Clerk
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103 x222
bflake@ci.snowflake.az.us
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Robert M Hall, Town Attorney
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
rmhcta@gmail.com
Magistrate
Fred Peterson, Magistrate for Snowflake/Taylor
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-4141
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Brian Richards, Finance Director
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
brian@ci.snowflake.az.us
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Larry Scarber, Police Chief
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7688
lscarber@stpd.org
Fire Chief
Willie Nelson, Assistant Fire Chief
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
snowflakefirechief@yahoo.com
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Dale Call, Building Inspector
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103 x232
dcall@ci.snowflake.az.us
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Don Camacho, Recreation & Parks Director
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103 x225
dcamacho@ci.snowflake.az.us
Library Director
Cathryn McDowell, Library Director
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103 x245
library@ci.snowflake.az.us
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Terry Cooper, Public Works Director
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103 x254
tcooper@ci.snowflake.az.us
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Brian Richards, Communication/Public Affairs Director
81 W 1st St South
Snowflake, AZ 85937
(928) 536-7103
brian@ci.snowflake.az.us
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Maria Syms
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES