Local Government Directory

 

SIERRA VISTA, City of
1011 North Coronado Drive
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone:
(520) 458-3315
Fax:
(520) 458-0584
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 5:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1956
Charter City:
No
Population:
43,208 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
140.17 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4,626 ft.
County:
Cochise
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Sanitation
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.95%/$18,092,696
Bed Tax:
None
Use Tax:
1.95%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Rick Mueller, Mayor of Sierra Vista
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
rick.mueller@sierravistaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Alesia Ash, Mayor Pro Tempore of Sierra Vista
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
alesia.ash@sierravistaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Bob Blanchard, Councilmember of Sierra Vista
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Gwen Calhoun, Councilmember of Sierra Vista
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
gwen.calhoun@sierravistaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Rachel Gray, Councilmember of Sierra Vista
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
rachel.gray@sierravistaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Craig Mount, Councilmember of Sierra Vista
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
craig.mount@sierravistaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Kristine Wolfe, Councilmember of Sierra Vista
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
kristine.wolfe@sierravistaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Charles P Potucek, City Manager
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
charles.potucek@sierravistaaz.gov
Victoria Yarbrough, Assistant City Manager
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 439-2147
victoria.yarbrough@sierravistaaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Jill Adams, City Clerk
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
jill.adams@sierravistaaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Nathan J Williams, City Attorney
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
nathan.williams@sierravistaaz.gov
Magistrate
Timothy Dickerson, City Magistrate
100 Colonia de Salud Ste 108
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 803-3800
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
David Felix, Chief Financial Officer
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
david.felix@sierravistaaz.gov
Laura Wilson, Chief Procurement Officer
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
laura.wilson@sierravistaaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Barbara Fleming, Chief Human Resources Officer
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
barbara.fleming@sierravistaaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Adam Thrasher, Police Chief
911 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 452-7500
adam.thrasher@sierravistaaz.gov
Fire Chief
Ron York, Fire Chief
675 Giulo Cesare Ave
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 417-4400
ron.york@sierravistaaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Matt McLachlan, Community Development Director
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
matt.mclachlan@sierravistaaz.gov
Building Official
Bruce Alarie, Acting Building Administrator
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
bruce.alarie@sierravistaaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Laura Wilson, Leisure & Library Services Director
3020 E Tacoma St
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-7922
laura.wilson@sierravistaaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Jing Luo, City Engineer
401 Giulio Cesare Ave
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-5775
jing.luo@sierravistaaz.gov
Public Works Director
Sharon Flissar, Public Works Director
401 Giulio Cesare Ave
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-5775
sharon.flissar@sierravistaaz.gov
Airport Director
Sharon Flissar, Airport Manager
401 Giulio Cesare Ave
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-5775
sharon.flissar@sierravistaaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Victoria Yarbrough, Government Relations Director
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 439-2147
victoria.yarbrough@sierravistaaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Adam Curtis, Public Information Officer
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
adam.curtis@sierravistaaz.gov
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Judy Hector, Marketing & Public Affairs Manager
1011 N Coronado Drive
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
judy.hector@sierravistaaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Tony Boone, Economic Development Manager
1011 N Coronado Dr
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315
tony.boone@sierravistaaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
STATE REPRESENTATIVES