Local Government Directory

 

SEDONA, City of
102 Roadrunner Drive
Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone:
(928) 282-3113
Fax:
(928) 204-7105
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 4:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1988
Charter City:
No
Population:
10,031 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
19 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4,240 ft.
County:
Yavapai/Coconino
Municipal Utilities:
Wastewater
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$18,009,946
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3.5%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Sandy Moriarty, Mayor of Sedona
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-7191
smoriarty@sedonaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
John Martinez, Vice Mayor of Sedona
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 639-2693
jmartinez@sedonaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
John Currivan, Councilmember of Sedona
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 239-1759
jcurrivan@sedonaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Scott Jablow, Councilmember of Sedona
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 239-1720
sjablow@sedonaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Tom Lamkin, Councilmember of Sedona
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(847) 302-4613
tlamkin@sedonaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jon Thompson, Councilmember of Sedona
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 824-5142
jthompson@sedonaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Joe Vernier, Councilmember of Sedona
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 300-0133
jvernier@sedonaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Economic Development Director
Molly Spangler, Economic Development Manager
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 203-5117
mspangler@sedonaaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Justin Clifton, City Manager
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-7127
jclifton@sedonaaz.gov
Karen Daines, Assistant City Manager
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-7127
kdaines@sedonaaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Susan Irvine, City Clerk
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 282-3113
sirvine@sedonaaz.gov
JoAnne Cook, Deputy Clerk
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 282-3113
jcook@sedonaaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Robert Pickels, City Attorney
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-7200
rpickels@sedonaaz.gov
Magistrate
Lewis Levin, City Magistrate
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86339
(928) 282-1189
Lisa Weiler-Parsons, Assistant City Attorney/City Prosecutor
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 203-5016
lweiler@sedonaaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Cherie Wright, Finance Services Director
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 203-5193
cwright@sedonaaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Brenda Tammarine, Human Resources Manager
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 203-5189
btammarine@sedonaaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
David McGill, Police Chief
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-5170
dmcgill@sedonaaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Audree Juhlin, Director of Community Development
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-7107
ajuhlin@sedonaaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Andy Dickey, City Engineer
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 203-5039
adickey@sedonaaz.gov
Public Works Director
Andy Dickey, Public Works Director
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 203-5039
adickey@sedonaaz.gov
Public Works Director
Kelly Hanzel, Interim Director of Wastewater
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-2234
khanzel@sedonaaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Karen Daines, Intergovernmental Contact
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86339
(928) 204-7127
kdaines@sedonaaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
VACANT, Communications & Public Affairs Manager
102 Roadrunner Dr
Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-7119
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES