Local Government Directory

 

SCOTTSDALE, City of
3939 North Drinkwater Boulevard
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone:
(480) 312-3111
Fax:
(480) 312-2738
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 5:00 p.m.; Work Study Session 2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 5:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1951
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1961
Population:
217,385 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
185 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,160 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Water, Airport, Refuse Collection
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.65%/$171,117,858
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 5%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
1.45%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
W.J. "Jim" Lane, Mayor of Scottsdale
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2433
jlane@scottsdaleaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Vice Mayor
Suzanne Klapp, Vice Mayor of Scottsdale
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2550
sklapp@scottsdaleaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Virginia Korte, Councilmember of Scottsdale
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2550
vkorte@scottsdaleaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Kathy Littlefield, Councilmember of Scottsdale
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2550
klittlefield@scottsdaleaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Linda Milhaven, Councilmember of Scottsdale
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2550
lmilhaven@scottsdaleaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Guy Phillips, Councilmember of Scottsdale
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2550
gphillips@scottsdaleaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
David N Smith, Councilmember of Scottsdale
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2550
dnsmith@scottsdaleaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Jim Thompson, City Manager
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2811
jthompson@scottsdaleaz.gov
Brent Stockwell, Assistant City Manager
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-7288
bstockwell@scottsdaleaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Carolyn Jagger, City Clerk
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2411
cjagger@scottsdaleaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Bruce Washburn, City Attorney
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
bwashburn@scottsdaleaz.gov
Magistrate
Joseph Olcavage, Presiding Judge
3700 N 75th St
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2772
jolcavage@scottsdaleaz.gov
Eric C Anderson, Sr Assistant City Attorney II
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
ecanderson@scottsdaleaz.gov
Janis Bladine, Sr Assistant City Attorney I
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
jbladine@scottsdaleaz.gov
Pat Boomsma, Assistant City Attorney
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
pboomsma@scottsdaleaz.gov
Caron Close, City Prosecutor
3700 N 75th St
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-3161
cclose@scottsdaleaz.gov
Lori Davis, Sr Assistant City Attorney II
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
ldavis@scottsdaleaz.gov
Cliff Frey, Sr Assistant City Attorney II
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
cfrey@scottsdaleaz.gov
Stephanie Heizer, Assistant City Attorney
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
sheizer@scottsdaleaz.gov
William Hylen, Sr Assistant City Attorney II
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
whylen@scottsdaleaz.gov
Kim McIntier, Assistant City Attorney
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
kmcintier@scottsdaleaz.gov
Joe Padilla, Deputy City Attorney
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
jpadilla@scottsdaleaz.gov
Luis Santaella, Sr Assistant City Attorney II
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
lsantaella@scottsdaleaz.gov
Sherry Scott, Deputy City Attorney
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 432-2405
sscott@scottsdaleaz.gov
Margaret Wilson, Assistant City Attorney
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2405
mwilson@scottsdaleaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Jeff Nichols, City Treasurer
7447 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2364
jenichols@scottsdaleaz.gov
Joyce Gilbride, Accounting Director
7447 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-7009
jgilbride@scottsdaleaz.gov
Sharron Walker, City Auditor
7447 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-7756
swalker@scottsdaleaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Donna Brown, Human Resources Director
9191 E San Salvador Dr
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
(480) 312-2615
dbrown@scottsdaleaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Alan Rodbell, Police Chief & Public Safety Director
8401 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-1900
arodbell@scottsdaleaz.gov
Fire Chief
Tom Shannon, Fire Chief
8401 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 212-8000
tshannon@scottsdaleaz.gov
Tom Shannon, Emergency Management Officer
8401 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-7821
tshannon@scottsdaleaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Randy Grant, Planning & Development Director
7447 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2664
rgrant@scottsdaleaz.gov
Raun Keagy, Area Director Planning & Dev
7506 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2373
rkeagy@scottsdaleaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Bill Murphy, Community Services Executive Director
7447 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2403
bmurphy@scottsdaleaz.gov
Reed Pryor, Parks & Recreation Director
7447 E Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-1011
rpryor@scottsdaleaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Dan Worth, Executive Director Public Works
9191 E San Salvador Dr
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
(480) 312-5555
dworth@scottsdaleaz.gov
Brian Biesemeyer, Executive Director Water Resources
9388 E San Salvador
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
(480) 312-5683
bbiesemeyer@scottsdaleaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Brad Lundahl, Government Relations Director
3939 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2683
blundahl@scottsdaleaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Kelly Corsette, Communications/Public Affairs Director
3939 Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-2336
kcorsette@scottsdaleaz.gov
Information Technology Director
Brad Hartig, Chief Information Officer
7384 E Second St
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-7615
bhartig@scottsdaleaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Danielle Casey, Economic Vitality Director
3839 N Drinkwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 312-7601
dcasey@scottsdaleaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
6
Congressman:
David Schweikert
Congressional District:
9
Congresswoman:
Kyrsten Sinema
STATE REPRESENTATIVES