Local Government Directory

 

SAN LUIS, City of
P.O. Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
Phone:
(928) 341-8520
Fax:
(928) 341-8539
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Wednesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1979
Charter City:
No
Population:
32,148 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
33.8 sq. mi.
Elevation:
100 ft.
County:
Yuma
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Sanitation, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
4%/$7,694,566
Bed Tax:
None
Use Tax:
4%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Gerardo Sanchez, Mayor of San Luis
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
gsanchez@cityofsanluis.org
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Maria Cecilia Ramos, Vice Mayor of San Luis
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
mramos@cityofsanluis.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Mario Buchanan, Jr, Councilmember of San Luis
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
mbuchanan@cityofsanluis.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Africa Luna-Carrasco, Councilmember of San Luis
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
acarrasco@cityofsanluis.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Matias Rosales, Councilmember of San Luis
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
mrosales@cityofsanluis.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Gloria Torres, Councilmember of San Luis
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
gloriatorres@cityofsanluis.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Ruben Walshe, Councilmember of San Luis
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
rwalshe@cityofsanluis.org
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Tadeo A De La Hoya, City Manager
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
tdelahoya@cityofsanluis.org
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Laura Herrera, Public Information Officer/Assistant to Council
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
lherrera@cityofsanluis.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Sonia Cornelio, City Clerk
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
scornelio@cityofsanluis.org
Melissa Lopez, Deputy City Clerk
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8520
mlopez@cityofsanluis.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Kay Macuil, City Attorney
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(918) 314-9117
kmacuil@cityofsanluis.org
Magistrate
Kristin McManus, City Magistrate
PO Box 1670
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8595
kmcmanus@cityofsanluis.org
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
VACANT, Finance Director
PO Box 7740
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8553
Carlos Cortes, Assistant Director of Finance
PO Box 7740
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8553
ccortes@cityofsanluis.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Olivia Jenkins, Director of Human Resources
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8579
ojenkins@cityofsanluis.org
Maria Sabori, Senior Human Resources Analyst
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8579
msabori@cityofsanluis.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Richard Jessup, Chief of Police
PO Box 3720
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-2420
rjessup@cityofsanluis.org
Fire Chief
Hank Green, Fire Chief
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8550
hgreen@cityofsanluis.org
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Lizandro Galaviz, Director of Parks & Recreation
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8535
lgalaviz@cityofsanluis.org
Aracely De La Hoya, Manager of Senior Services
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8582
adelahoya@cityofsanluis.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Eulogio Vera, Director of Public Works
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8577
evera@cityofsanluis.org
Building Official
Jose Guzman, Acting Planning & Zoning Director
PO Box 3750
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8565
jguzman@cityofsanluis.org
Jorge Perez, Billing & Collections Manager
PO Box 3750
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8570
jperez@cityofsanluis.org
Manuel Rojas, Assistant Director of Public Works
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8577
mrojas@cityofsanluis.org
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Derek DueƱas, Manager of Information Technology
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8530
dvduenas@cityofsanluis.org
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Jenny Torres, Director of Economic Development
PO Box 1170
San Luis, AZ 85349
(928) 341-8584
jtorres@cityofsanluis.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES