Local Government Directory

 

SAHUARITA, Town of
375 West Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
Phone:
(520) 822-8800
Fax:
(520) 822-8820
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Mondays, 6:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1994
Charter City:
No
Population:
25,259 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
30.83 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,844 ft.
County:
Pima
Municipal Utilities:
Wastewater
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$7,101,219
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Tom Murphy, Mayor of Sahuarita
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7144
tmurphy@sahuaritaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Melissa Hicks, Vice Mayor of Sahuarita
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7143
mhicks@sahuaritaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Duane Blumberg, Councilmember of Sahuarita
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7146
dblumberg@sahuaritaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Bill Bracco, Councilmember of Sahuarita
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7141
bbracco@sahuaritaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Kara Egbert, Councilmember of Sahuarita
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7145
kegbert@sahuaritaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Gil Lusk, Councilmember of Sahuarita
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7142
glusk@sahuaritaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Lynne Skelton, Councilmember of Sahuarita
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7140
lskelton@sahuaritaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Kelly Udall, Town Manager
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8816
kudall@sahuaritaaz.gov
Teri Bankhead, Assistant to the Town Manager
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7110
tbankhead@sahuaritaaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Lisa Cole, Town Clerk
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8801
lcole@sahuaritaaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Daniel J Hochuli, Town Attorney
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8832
dhochuli@sahuaritaaz.gov
Magistrate
Maria Avilez, Town Magistrate
360 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7150
mavilez@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
A C Marriotti, Finance Director
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8844
amarriotti@sahuaritaaz.gov
Cherie Odeski, Purchasing Agent
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8824
codeski@sahuaritaaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Michelle Malott, Human Resources Director
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8812
mmalott@sahuaritaaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
John D Noland, Police Chief
315 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7022
jnoland@sahuaritaaz.gov
Kelly Udall, Town Marshal
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8816
kudall@sahuaritaaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Sarah More, Planning and Building Director
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8852
smore@sahuaritaaz.gov
Building Official
Pam Little, Building Official
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8866
plittle@sahuaritaaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Debbie Summers, Parks & Recreation Director
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8896
dsummers@sahuaritaaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Mary Jane MJ Dillard, Town Engineer
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7109
mdillard@sahuaritaaz.gov
Public Works Director
Mary Jane MJ Dillard, Public Works Director
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 344-7109
mdillard@sahuaritaaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Mark Febbo, Communications Coordinator
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8825
mfebbo@sahuaritaaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Victor Gonzalez, Economic Development Manager
375 W Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
(520) 822-8817
vgonzalez@sahuaritaaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
STATE REPRESENTATIVES