Local Government Directory

 

QUEEN CREEK, Town of
22350 South Ellsworth Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone:
(480) 358-3000
Fax:
(480) 358-3189
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Wednesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1989
Charter City:
No
Population:
33,649 (2015 Mid-Decade Census)
Area Within Limits:
28.47 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,400 ft.
County:
Maricopa/Pinal
Municipal Utilities:
Recycling, Solid Waste, Wastewater, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.25%2.50%/$24,546,838
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 1%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.25%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Gail Barney, Mayor of Queen Creek
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3501
gail.barney@queencreek.org
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Robin Benning, Councilmember of Queen Creek
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3505
robin.benning@queencreek.org
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Jeff Brown, Councilmember of Queen Creek
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3505
jeff.brown@queencreek.org
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Jake Hoffman, Councilmember of Queen Creek
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3505
jake.hoffman@queencreek.org
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Dawn Oliphant, Councilmember of Queen Creek
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3505
dawn.oliphant@queencreek.org
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Emilena Turley, Councilmember of Queen Creek
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3505
emilena.turley@queencreek.org
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Julia Wheatley, Councilmember of Queen Creek
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3505
julia.wheatley@queencreek.org
Term expires: 2019
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
John Kross, Town Manager
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3905
john.kross@queencreek.org
Tracy Corman, Assistant to the Town Manager
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3092
tracy.corman@queencreek.org
Bruce Gardner, Assistant Town Manager
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3200
bruce.gardner@queencreek.org
Missy Gunter, Management Specialist
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3905
missy.gunter@queencreek.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Jennifer Robinson, Town Clerk
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3210
jennifer.robinson@queencreek.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Fredda Bisman, Attorney for Queen Creek
2901 N Central Ave Ste 200
Phoenix, AZ 85012
(602) 285-5047
Fbisman@dickinsonwright.com
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Scott McCarty, Finance Director/CFO
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3170
scott.mccarty@queencreek.org
Gloria Moore, Sr. Financial Services Analyst
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3184
gloria.moore@queencreek.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Bruce Gardner, Workforce & Technology Director
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3200
bruce.gardner@queencreek.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Fire Chief
Ron Knight, Fire Chief
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3372
ron.knight@queencreek.org
Joe LaFortune, Emergency Management Coordinator
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3502
joe.lafortune@queencreek.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Michael Williams, Building Official
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3009
michael.williams@queencreek.org
Chris Anaradian, Development Services Director
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 851432
(480) 358-3901
chris.anaradian@queencreek.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Chris Dovel, Town Engineer
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3067
chris.dovel@queencreek.org
Public Works Director
Troy White, Public Works Director
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3746
troy.white@queencreek.org
Utilities Director
Paul Gardner, Utilities Director
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3451
paul.gardner@queencreek.org
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Jamie Bennett, Intergovernmental Relations
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3919
jamie.bennett@queencreek.org
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Marnie Schubert, Director of Communications, Marketing & Recreation Services
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3196
marnie.schubert@queencreek.org
Constance Halonen-Wilson, Public Information Officer
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3195
constance.wilson@queencreek.org
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Doreen Cott, Economic Development Director
22358 S Ellsworth Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3090
doreen.cott@queencreek.org
Tim Lynch, Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre General Manager
20464 E Riggs Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 358-3794
tim.lynch@queencreek.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
Congressional District:
5
Congressman:
Andy Biggs
STATE REPRESENTATIVES