Local Government Directory

 

QUARTZSITE, Town of
P.O. Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
Phone:
(928) 927-4333
Fax:
(928) 927-4400
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1989
Charter City:
No
Population:
3,694 (2017 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
130 sq. mi.
Elevation:
870 ft.
County:
La Paz
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$1,467,156
Bed Tax:
None
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Norm Simpson, Mayor of Quartzsite
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
norm.simpson@quartzsiteaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Loretta Warner, Vice Mayor of Quartzsite
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
loretta.warner@quartzsiteaz.org
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Starr BearCat, Councilmember of Quartzsite
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
starr.bearcat@quartzsiteaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Lynda Kay Goldberg, Councilmember of Quartzsite
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
lynda.goldberg@quartzsiteaz.org
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Joseph Hager, Councilmember of Quartzsite
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
joseph.hager@quartzsiteaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Steve Schue, Councilmember of Quartzsite
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
steve.schue@quartzsiteaz.org
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Bruce Swart, Councilmember of Quartzsite
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(760) 703-5063
bruce.swart@quartzsiteaz.org
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Jim Ferguson, Town Manager
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
jim.ferguson@quartzsiteaz.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Tina Abriani, Town Clerk
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
tabriani@quartzsiteaz.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Susan Goodwin, Attorney for Quartzsite
1 E Washington St
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 257-7671
sgoodwin@gustlaw.com
Magistrate
Pam Shirley, Town Magistrate
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-7477
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Kiki Tunnell, Finance Director
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
ktunnell@quartzsiteaz,org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
William Ponce, Police Chief
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4644
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Jim Ferguson, Acting Community Development Services Dir
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
jim.ferguson@quartzsiteaz.org
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Jim Ferguson, Health & Development Services Admin
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
jim.ferguson@quartzsiteaz.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Emmett Brinkerhoff, Public Works Director
PO Box 2812
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
(928) 927-4333
pwdirector@quartzsiteaz.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Martha McSally
Senator:
Kyrtsen Sinema
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES