Local Government Directory

 

PRESCOTT VALLEY, Town of
7501 East Civic Circle
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
Phone:
(928) 759-3000
Fax:
(928) 359-3125
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 5:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1978
Charter City:
No
Population:
38,822 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
33 sq. mi.
Elevation:
5,100 ft.
County:
Yavapai
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.83%/$18,583,099
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2.33%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.33%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Harvey Skoog, Mayor of Prescott Valley
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
hskoog@pvaz.net
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Richard Anderson, Vice Mayor of Prescott Valley
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
randerson@pvaz.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
VACANT, Councilmember of Prescott Valley
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Marty Grossman, Councilmember of Prescott Valley
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
mgrossman@pvaz.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Mary Mallory, Councilmember of Prescott Valley
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
mmallory@pvaz.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Lora Lee Nye, Councilmember of Prescott Valley
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
lnye@pvaz.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Michael Whiting, Councilmember of Prescott Valley
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
mwhiting@pvaz.net
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Larry Tarkowski, Town Manager
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3100
ltarkowski@pvaz.net
Ryan Judy, Deputy Town Manager
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3104
rjudy@pvaz.net
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Diane Russell, Town Clerk
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3028
drussell@pvaz.net
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Ivan Legler, Town Attorney
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3031
ilegler@pvaz.net
Magistrate
Keith Carson, Town Magistrate
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 772-8277
kcarson@pvaz.net
Robert L Todd, Prosecutor
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3032
btodd@pvaz.net
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
William Kauppi, Management Services Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3127
bkauppi@pvaz.net
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Karen Smith, Human Resources Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3004
ksmith@pvaz.net
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Bryan A Jarrell, Police Chief
7601 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 772-9261
police@pvaz.net
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Richard Parker, Community Development Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3051
rparker@pvaz.net
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Brian Witty, Parks & Recreation Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3090
bwitty@pvaz.net
Library Director
Stuart Mattson, Library Director
7401 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3041
smattson@pvaz.net
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Norm Davis, Public Works Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3071
ndavis@pvaz.net
Utilities Director
Neil Wadsworth, Utilities Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3078
nwadsworth@pvaz.net
Boyd Robertson, Deputy Public Works Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3079
brobertson@pvaz.net
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Ryan Judy, Intergov
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3104
rjudy@pvaz.net
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Heidi Dahms Foster, Communication/Public Affairs Director
7501 E Civic Cir
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
(928) 759-3123
hfoster@pvaz.net
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES