Local Government Directory

 

PRESCOTT, City of
201 South Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone:
(928) 777-1100
Fax:
(928) 777-1255
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 3:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1883
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1958
Population:
42,513 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
45.25 sq. mi.
Elevation:
5,410 ft.
County:
Yavapai
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Trash, Water, Sewer, Airport, Recycling
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$30,410,589
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/$881,415
Use Tax:
2%/$712,347
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Greg Mengarelli, Mayor of Prescott
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
greg.mengarelli@prescott-az.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Steve Blair, Councilmember of Prescott
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
steve.blair@prescott-az.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Phil Goode, Councilmember of Prescott
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
phil.goode@prescott-az.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
James Lamerson, Councilmember of Prescott
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
jim.lamerson@prescott-az.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Billie Orr, Councilmember of Prescott
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
billie.orr@prescott-az.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Alexa Scholl, Councilmember of Prescott
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
alexa.scholl@prescott-az.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Steve Sischka, Councilmember of Prescott
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
steve.sischka@prescott-az.gov
Term expires: 2019
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Michael Lamar, City Manager
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1380
michael.lamar@prescott-az.gov
VACANT, Deputy City Manager
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1220
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Maureen Scott, City Clerk
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1272
maureen.scott@prescott-az.gov
VACANT, Deputy City Clerk
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Jon Paladini, City Attorney
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1276
jon.paladini@prescott-az.gov
Magistrate
Glenn Savona, City Magistrate
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 771-3300
glenn.savona@prescott-az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Mark Woodfill, Budget & Finance Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1222
mark.woodfill@prescott-az.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Mary Jacobsen, Human Resources Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1216
mary.jacobsen@prescott-az.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Debora Black, Police Chief
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1900
debora.black@prescott-az.gov
Fire Chief
Dennis Light, Fire Chief
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1700
dennis.light@prescott-az.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Thomas Guice, Community Development Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1317
tom.guice@prescott-az.gov
Building Official
Randy Pluimer, Building Inspector
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1100
randy.pluimer@prescott-az.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Joe Baynes, Recreation Services Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1121
joe.baynes@prescott-az.gov
Library Director
Roger Saft, Library Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1500
roger.saft@prescott-az.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
VACANT, City Engineer
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
Public Works Director
VACANT, Public Works Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
Airport Director
VACANT, Airport Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
Stephanie Miller, Field & Facilities Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1677
stephanie.miller@prescott-az.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
John Heiney, Community Outreach Manager
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1220
john.heiney@prescott-az.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Jeff Burt, Economic Initiatives Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1227
jeff.burt@prescott-az.gov
Economic Development Director
Don Prince, Tourism Director
201 S Cortez
Prescott, AZ 86303
(928) 777-1221
don.prince@prescott-az.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES