Local Government Directory

 

PHOENIX, City of
200 West Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85003
Phone:
(602) 262-6011
Fax:
(602) 256-3325
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
Wednesdays, 3:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1881
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1913
Population:
1,445,632 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
514.9983 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,117 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Refuse, Transit, Airport
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.3%/$774,553,000
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/$42,611,000
Use Tax:
2.3%/$32,692,000
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Greg Stanton, Mayor of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7111
Term expires: 2019
Vice Mayor
Laura Pastor, Vice Mayor of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7447
council.district.4@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Sal DiCiccio, Councilmember of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7491
council.district.6@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Kate Gallego, Councilmember of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7493
council.district.8@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Michael Nowakowski, Councilmember of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7492
council.district.7@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Debra Stark, Councilmember of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7441
council.district.3@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Daniel Valenzuela, Councilmember of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7446
council.district.5@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Jim Waring, Councilmember of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7445
council.district.2@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Thelda Williams, Councilmember of Phoenix
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7444
council.district.1@phoenix.gov
Term expires: 2019
Penny Parrella, Chief of Staff to the Council
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-4687
penny.parrella@phoenix.gov
Kweilin Waller, Mayor's Deputy Chief of Staff
200 W Washington St 11th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 534-9527
kweilin.waller@phoenix.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Ed Zuercher, City Manager
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6941
ed.zuercher@phoenix.gov
Paul Blue, Deputy City Manager
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 534-9803
paul.blue@phoenix.gov
Milton Dohoney , Jr, Assistant City Manager
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7915
milton.dohoney@phoenix.gov
Deanna Jonovich, Deputy City Manager
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7941
deanna.jonovich@phoenix.gov
Mario Paniagua, Deputy City Manager
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7941
mario.paniagua@phoenix.gov
Karen Peters, Deputy City Manager
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 261-8876
karen.peters@phoenix.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Cris Meyer, City Clerk
200 W Washington St 15th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6814
cris.meyer@phoenix.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Brad Holm, City Attorney
200 W Washington St 13th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7193
brad.holm@phoenix.gov
Magistrate
B Don Taylor, Magistrate
300 W Washington St 9th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-1899
don.taylor@phoenix.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Denise Olson, Finance Director
251 W Washington St 9th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7168
denise.olson@phoenix.gov
Jeffrey Barton, Budget & Research Director
200 W Washington St 14th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-4840
jeffrey.barton@phoenix.gov
Bill Greene, City Auditor
17 S Second Ave Ste 200
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6641
bill.greene@phoenix.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Cindy Bezaury, Acting Human Resources Director
200 W Washington St 18th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 495-5700
cindy.bezaury@phoenix.gov
Moises Gallego, Human Services Director
200 W Washington St 18th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6668
moises.gallego@phoenix.gov
Donald Logan, Equal Opportunity Director
251 W Washington St 7th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6258
donald.logan@phoenix.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Jeri Williams, Police Chief
620 W Washington St Rm 434
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6747
jeri.williams@phoenix.gov
Fire Chief
Kara Kalkbrenner, Fire Chief
150 S 12th St
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 256-3189
firechief.pfd@phoenix.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Alan Stephenson, Planning & Community Development Director
200 W Washington St 3rd Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 495-5411
alan.stephenson@phoenix.gov
John Chan, Convention Center Director
100 N 3rd St Ste 2A
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 256-3567
john.chan@phoenix.gov
Cindy Stotter, Housing Director
251 W Washington St 4th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-4924
cindy.stotter@phoenix.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Inger Erickson, Parks & Recreation Director
200 W Washington St 16th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-4986
inger.erickson@phoenix.gov
Library Director
Rita Hamilton, Librarian
1221 N Central Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7930
rita.hamilton@phoenix.gov
Chris Hallett, Neighborhood Services Director
200 W Washington St 4th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 534-6176
chris.hallett@phoenix,gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Raimundo Dovalina, Streets Director
200 W Washington St 5th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6136
ray.dovalina@phoenix.gov
Public Works Director
John Trujillo, Public Works Director
200 W Washington St 17th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7251
john.trujillo@phoenix.gov
Airport Director
James Bennett, Airport Director
3400 Sky Harbor Blvd
Phoenix, AZ 85034
(602) 273-3321
james.bennett@phoenix.gov
Maria Hyatt, Public Transit Director
302 N First Ave Ste 700
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 495-0418
maria.hyatt@phoenix.gov
Kathryn Sorensen, Water Services Director
200 W Washington St 9th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-6627
kathryn.sorensen@phoenix.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Frank McCune, Government Relations Director
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 534-5561
frank.mccune@phoenix.gov
John Wayne Gonzales, Government Relations Liaison
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 256-4257
john.wayne.gonzales@phoenix.gov
James Orloski, Government Relations Liaison
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 534-9792
james.orloski@phoenix.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Julie Watters, Communications Director
200 W Washington St 12th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 262-7177
jullie.watters@phoenix.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Christine Mackay, Community & Economic Development Director
200 W Washington St 20th Fl
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 261-8709
christine.mackay@phoenix.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
Congressional District:
6
Congressman:
David Schweikert
Congressional District:
7
Congressman:
Ruben Gallego
Congressional District:
9
Congresswoman:
Kyrsten Sinema
STATE REPRESENTATIVES