Local Government Directory

 

PEORIA, City of
8401 West Monroe Street
Peoria, AZ 85345
Phone:
(623) 773-7000
Fax:
(623) 773-7304
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
Generally 1st & 3rd Tuesdays
Incorporation Date:
1954
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1983
Population:
164,173 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
170.48 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,140 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Sanitation, Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.8%/$84,236,770
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3.8%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
1.8%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Cathy Carlat, Mayor of Peoria
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7306
cathy.carlat@peoriaaz.gov
Term expires: 2023
Vice Mayor
Michael Finn, Vice Mayor of Peoria
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7306
michael.finn@peoriaaz.gov
Term expires: 2023
Councilmember
Bridget Binsbacher, Councilmember of Peoria
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7306
bridget.binsbacher@peoriaaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Jon Edwards, Councilmember of Peoria
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7306
jon.edwards@peoriaaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Vicki Hunt, Councilmember of Peoria
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7306
vicki.hunt@peoriaaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Carlo Leone, Councilmember of Peoria
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7306
carlo.leone@peoriaaz.gov
Term expires: 2023
Councilmember
Bill Patena, Councilmember of Peoria
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7306
bill.patena@peoriaaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Jeff Tyne, City Manager
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7300
jeff.tyne@peoriaaz.gov
VACANT, Assistant to the City Manager
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7572
Andrew Granger, Deputy City Manager
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7300
andrew.granger@peoriaaz.gov
Katie Gregory, Deputy City Manager
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7300
katie.gregory@peoriaaz.gov
Erik Strunk, Deputy City Manager
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7300
erik.strunk@peoriaaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Rhonda Geriminsky, City Clerk
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7340
rhonda.geriminsky@peoriaaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Vanessa Hickman, City Attorney
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7319
vanessa.hickman@peoriaaz.gov
Magistrate
George Anagnost, Municipal Judge
10100 N 83rd Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7401
george.anagnost@peoriaaz.gov
Emily Jurmu, Assistant City Attorney
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7330
emily.jurmu@peoriaaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Sonia Andrews, Finance Director
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-5206
sonia.andrews@peoriaaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Laura Ingegneri, Human Resources Director
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7103
laura.ingegneri@peoriaaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Art Miller, Police Chief
8351 W Cinnabar Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7059
art.miller@peoriaaz.gov
Fire Chief
Bobby Ruiz, Fire Chief
8351 W Cinnabar Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7916
bobby.ruiz@peoriaaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Chris Jacques, Planning/Community Development Director
9875 N 85th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7240
chris.jacques@peoriaaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Chris Hallett, Neighborhood and Human Services Director
9875 N 85th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7955
chris.hallett@peoriaaz.gov
John Sefton, Parks, Recreation & Community Facilities Director
9875 N 85th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7135
john.sefton@peoriaaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Adina Lund, Engineering Director
9875 N 85th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7249
adina.lund@peoriaaz.gov
Public Works Director
Kevin Burke, Public Works Director
9875 N 85th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7395
kevin.burke@peoriaaz.gov
Tammy Shreeve, Acting Water Services Director
9875 N 85th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7502
tammy.shreeve@peoriaaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Thomas Adkins, Intergovernmental Affairs Director
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7370
thomas.adkins@peoriaaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Jennifer Stein, Office of Communications Director
8401 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7281
jennifer.stein@peoriaaz.gov
Information Technology Director
John Imig, Information Technology Director
8343 W Monroe St
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-7992
john.imig@peoriaaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Rick Buss, Economic Development Services Director
9875 N 85th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
(623) 773-5219
rick.buss@peoriaaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul Gosar
Congressional District:
8
Congressman:
Debbie Lesko
URL:
STATE REPRESENTATIVES