Local Government Directory

 

PAYSON, Town of
303 North Beeline Highway
Payson, AZ 85541
Phone:
(928) 474-5242
Fax:
(928) 474-4610
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 7:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 5:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1973
Charter City:
No
Population:
15,476 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
20.5 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4,982 ft.
County:
Gila
Municipal Utilities:
Airport, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.12%/$7,289,317
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 5%/$336,636
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Craig Swartwood, Mayor of Payson
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5026
cswartwood@paysonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Fred Carpenter, Vice Mayor of Payson
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 970-7007
fcarpenter@paysonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Susan Connell, Councilmember of Payson
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 970-1366
sconnell@paysonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Richard Croy, Councilmember of Payson
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 595-0260
rcroy@paysonaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Chris Higgins, Councilmember of Payson
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 978-0356
chiggins@paysonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Janell Sterner, Councilmember of Payson
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85547
(928) 951-4174
jsterner@paysonaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Barbara Underwood, Councilmember of Payson
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 517-2272
bunderwood@paysonaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
LaRon Garrett, Town Manager
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5041
lgarrett@paysonaz.gov
VACANT, Assistant Town Manager
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 474-5242
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Silvia Smith, Town Clerk
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5001
ssmith@paysonaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Hector Figueroa, Town Attorney
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5020
hfigueroa@paysonaz.gov
Magistrate
Dorothy Little, Town Magistrate
714 S Beeline Hwy Ste 103
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 474-5267
dlittle@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Deborah Barber, Finance Manager
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5006
dbarber@paysonaz.gov
Cameron Davis, Parks, Recreation & Tourism Director
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5111
cdavis@paysonaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Melanie Baird-Simmons, Human Resources Manager
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5011
mbaird-simmons@paysonaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Don Engler, Police Chief
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5053
dengler@paysonaz.gov
Fire Chief
David Staub, Fire Chief
400 W Main St
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5126
dstaub@paysonaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Sheila DeSchaaf, Planning Development Director
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5037
sdeschaaf@paysonaz.gov
Building Official
Ray LaHaye, Chief Building Official
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5031
rlahaye@paysonaz.gov
Beth Beck, Grants Coordinator
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5009
bbeck@paysonaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Emily Linkey, Library Director
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5160
elinkey@paysonaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
LaRon Garrett, Public Works Director
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5041
lgarrett@paysonaz.gov
Tanner Henry, Water Division Manager
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5106
thenry@paysonaz.gov
Buzz Walker, Water Superintendent
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5047
bwalker@paysonaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Bobby Davis, Economic Development Specialist
303 N Beeline Hwy
Payson, AZ 85541
(928) 472-5046
econdev@paysonaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES