Local Government Directory

 

PARADISE VALLEY, Town of
6401 East Lincoln Drive
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Phone:
(480) 948-7411
Fax:
(480) 951-3715
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 7:00-4:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 6:00 p.m., November/December: 1st & 3rd Thursdays
Incorporation Date:
1961
Charter City:
No
Population:
14,293 (2017 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
16 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,165 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
None
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$19,276,803
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3.4%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jerald Bien-Willner, Mayor of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 442-3532
jbienwillner@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Ellen Andeen, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 559-0995
eandeen@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Paul E Dembow, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 998-4990
pdembow@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Scott Moore, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 563-3891
smoore@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Julie Pace, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 985-2613
jpace@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Mark Stanton, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(602) 799-2401
mstanton@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Anna Thomasson, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 593-5234
athomasson@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Brian Dalke, Interim Town Manager
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3690
bdalke@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Dawn Marie Buckland, Deputy Town Manager
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3555
dbuckland@paradisevalleyaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Duncan Miller, Town Clerk
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3610
dmiller@paradisevalleyaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Andrew Miller, Town Attorney
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3691
amiller@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Magistrate
Tyrell Taber, Presiding Judge
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 404-7000
John Auran, Associate Presiding Judge
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 404-7000
Jeanette Wiesenhofer, Municipal Court Director
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 404-7020
jwiesenhofer@paradisevalleyaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Doug Allen, Financial Services Manager
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3532
dallen@paradisevalleyaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Jinnett Hancock, Human Resources Manager
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3520
jhancock@paradisevalleyaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Peter Wingert, Police Chief
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3502
pwingert@paradisevalleyaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Jeremy Knapp, Community Development Director
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3522
jknapp@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Building Official
Robert Lee, Building Safety Manager/Fire Marshal
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3631
rlee@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Dolf Strom, Planning Commission
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 991-6370
dstrom@paradisevalleyaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Paul Mood, Town Engineer
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3573
pmood@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Public Works Director
Brent Skoglund, Public Works Director
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3540
bskoglund@paradisevalleyaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Dawn Marie Buckland, Government Relations
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3555
dbuckland@paradisevalleyaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Steven Brunasso, Chief Information Officer
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3547
sbrunasso@paradisevalleyaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Martha McSally
Senator:
Kyrtsen Sinema
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
6
Congressman:
David Schweikert
Congressional District:
9
Congresswoman:
Greg Stanton
STATE REPRESENTATIVES
State Legislative District:
28
Senator:
Kate Brophy McGee
Representative:
Aaron Lieberman
Representative:
Kelli Butler