Local Government Directory

 

PARADISE VALLEY, Town of
6401 East Lincoln Drive
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Phone:
(480) 948-7411
Fax:
(480) 951-3715
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 6:00 p.m., November/December: 1st & 3rd Thursdays
Incorporation Date:
1961
Charter City:
No
Population:
12,820 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
16 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,165 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
None
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$14,553,528
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3.4%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Michael Collins, Mayor of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3534
mcollins@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jerald Bien-Willner, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 442-3532
jbienwillner@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Paul E Dembow, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 650-9940
pdembow@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Scott Moore, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 563-3891
smoore@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Julie Pace, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 985-2613
jpace@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Mark Stanton, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(602) 799-2401
mstanton@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Maria Syms, Councilmember of Paradise Valley
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(602) 430-0472
msyms@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Kevin Burke, Town Manager
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3690
kburke@paradisevalleyaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Duncan Miller, Town Clerk
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3610
dmiller@paradisevalleyaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Andrew Miller, Town Attorney
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3691
amiller@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Magistrate
Tyrell Taber, Presiding Judge
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 404-7000
John Auran, Associate Presiding Judge
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 404-7000
Jeanette Wiesenhofer, Municipal Court Director
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 404-7020
jwiesenhofer@paradisevalleyaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Dawn Marie Buckland, Finance Director
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3555
dbuckland@paradisevalleyaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Jinnett Hancock, Human Resources Manager
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3520
jhancock@paradisevalleyaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Peter Wingert, Police Chief
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3502
pwingert@paradisevalleyaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Eva Cutro, Community Development Director
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3522
ecutro@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Building Official
Robert Lee, Building Safety Manager/Fire Marshal
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3631
rlee@paradisevalleyaz.gov
Dolf Strom, Planning Commission
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 991-6370
dstrom@paradisevalleyaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
VACANT, Town Engineer
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Public Works Director
Brent Skoglund, Public Works Director
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3540
bskoglund@paradisevalleyaz.gov
VACANT, Public Works Operations Manager
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3540
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Dawn Marie Buckland, Director of Administration and Government Affairs
6401 E Lincoln Dr
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(480) 348-3555
dbuckland@paradisevalleyaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
6
Congressman:
David Schweikert
Congressional District:
9
Congresswoman:
Kyrsten Sinema
STATE REPRESENTATIVES