Local Government Directory

 

BUCKEYE, City of
530 East Monroe Avenue
Buckeye, AZ 85326
Phone:
(623) 349-6000
Fax:
(623) 349-6099
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1929
Charter City:
No
Population:
64,629 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
374 sq. mi.
Elevation:
888 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Irrigation, Sewer, Airport, Cemetery, Garbage
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$26,355,965
Bed Tax:
None
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jackie A Meck, Mayor of Buckeye
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6950
jmeck@buckeyeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Craig Heustis, Vice Mayor of Buckeye
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6945
cheustis@buckeyeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jeanine Guy, Councilmember of Buckeye
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6942
jguy@buckeyeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Patrick HagEstad, Councilmember of Buckeye
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6944
phagestad@buckeyeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Michelle Hess, Councilmember of Buckeye
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
mrhess@buckeyeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Eric Orsborn, Councilmember of Buckeye
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6946
eorsborn@buckeyeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Tony Youngker, Councilmember of Buckeye
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6941
tyoungker@buckeyeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Christine Grundy, Assistant to Council
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6955
cgrundy@buckeyeaz.gov
Maria Riebs, Management Assistant to Council
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6949
mriebs@buckeyeaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Roger Klingler, City Manager
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6910
rklingler@buckeyeaz.gov
Government Relations Director
George Diaz, Government Relations Manager
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6996
gdiaz@buckeyeaz.gov
VACANT, Assistant City Manager
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
Janna Brunson, Executive Assistant to City Manager
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6910
jbrunson@buckeyeaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Lucinda J Aja, City Clerk
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6911
laja@buckeyeaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Sheila Schmidt, City Attorney
One E Washington St Ste 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 257-7422
sschmidt@buckeyeaz.gov
Magistrate
Maria Brewer, City Magistrate
100 N Apache Rd Ste C-1
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 386-5908
mbrewer@buckeyeaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Larry D Price, Finance Director
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6164
lprice@buckeyeaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Nancy Love, Human Resources
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6255
nlove@buckeyeaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Larry Hall, Police Chief
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6417
lhall@buckeyeaz.gov
Fire Chief
Bob Costello, Fire Chief
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6723
bcostello@buckeyeaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
George Flores, Development Services Director
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6209
gflores@buckeyeaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Cheryl Sedig, Community Services Director
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6302
csedig@buckeyeaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Scott Zipprich, City Engineer
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6217
szipprich@buckeyeaz.gov
Public Works Director
Scott W Lowe, PE, Public Works Director
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6815
slowe@buckeyeaz.gov
Mark Seamans, Interim Water Resources Director
423 Arizona Eastern Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6101
mseamans@buckeyeaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Annie DeChance, Communications & Marketing Manager
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6974
adechance@buckeyeaz.gov
Carol Kempiak, Planning and Zoning Chair
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6000
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
David Roderique, Economic Development Director
530 E Monroe Ave
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6971
droderique@buckeyeaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES