Local Government Directory

 

ORO VALLEY, Town of
11000 North La Cañada Drive
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
Phone:
(520) 229-4700
Fax:
(520) 297-0428
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Wednesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1974
Charter City:
No
Population:
41,011 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
36 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,620 ft.
County:
Pima
Municipal Utilities:
Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$17,000,000
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 6%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Satish Hiremath, Mayor of Oro Valley
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
shiremath@orovalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Lou Waters, Vice Mayor of Oro Valley
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
lwaters@orovalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Joe Hornat, Councilmember of Oro Valley
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
jhornat@orovalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Rhonda Piña, Councilmember of Oro Valley
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
rpina@orovalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
William Rodman, Councilmember of Oro Valley
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
wrodman@orovalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Mary Snider, Councilmember of Oro Valley
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
msnider@orovalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Steve Solomon, Councilmember of Oro Valley
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
ssolomon@orovalleyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Daniel Sharp, Interim Town Manager
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
dsharp@orovalleyaz.gov
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Misti Nowak, Communications Administrator
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
mnowak@orovalleyaz.gov
Chris Cornelison, Assistant Town Manager
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
ccornelison@orovalleyaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Michael Standish, Town Clerk
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4741
mstandish@orovalleyaz.gov
Michelle Stine, Deputy Town Clerk
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
mstine@orovalleyaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Gary Verburg, Attorney for Oro Valley
1 E Washington St
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 257-7422
Magistrate
George Dunscomb, Town Magistrate
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4780
Tobin Sidles, Legal Services Director
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4760
tsidles@orovalleyaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Stacey Lemos, Finance Director
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
slemos@orovalleyaz.gov
Information Technology Director
Chuck Boyer, Information Technology Director
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
cboyer@orovalleyaz.gov
Mark Neihart, Procurement Administrator
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
mneihart@orovalleyaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Gary Bridget, Human Resources Director
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
gbridget@orovalleyaz.gov
Char Ackerman, Risk & Safety Manager
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85434
(520) 229-4700
cackerman@orovalleyaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Larry Stevens, Interim Police Chief
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4900
lstevens@orovalleyaz.gov
Kara Riley, Public Information Officer-Police Dept.
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4956
kriley@orovalleyaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Paul Keesler, Community Development Director
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4800
pkeesler@orovalleyaz.gov
Planning/Community Development Director
Bayer Vella, Planning Manager
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4800
bvella@orovalleyaz.gov
Building Official
Chuck King, Building Official
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4800
cking@orovalleyaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Kristy Diaz Trahan, Parks & Recreation Director
680 W Calle Concordia
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-5051
kdiaz-trahan@orovalleyaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Paul Keesler, Town Engineer
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4800
pkeesler@orovalleyaz.gov
Public Works Director
Paul Keesler, Public Works Director
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4800
pkeesler@orovalleyaz.gov
Aimee Ramsey, Asst Director of Community Development & Public Works
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4800
aramsey@orovalleyaz.gov
Philip Saletta, Water Utility Director
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-5010
psaletta@orovalleyaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Amanda Jacobs, Economic Development Manager
11000 N La Cañada Dr
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
(520) 229-4700
ajacobs@orovalleyaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Maria Syms
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
STATE REPRESENTATIVES