Local Government Directory

 

NOGALES, City of
777 North Grand Avenue
Nogales, AZ 85621
Phone:
(520) 287-6571
Fax:
(520) 287-2230
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st Wednesday, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1893
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1926
Population:
20,837 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
20.25 sq. mi.
Elevation:
3,865 ft.
County:
Santa Cruz
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Trash, Water, Sewer, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$9,667,276
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 4%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
John F Doyle, Mayor of Nogales
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
mayorjohndoyle@nogalesaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Greg Lucero, Vice Mayor of Nogales
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
glucero@nogalesaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jose Joe Diaz, Councilmember of Nogales
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
jdiaz@nogalesaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Nubar Hanessian, Councilmember of Nogales
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
nhanessian@nogalesaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Jorge Maldonado, Councilmember of Nogales
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
jmaldonado@nogalesaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Robert Rojas, Councilmember of Nogales
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
rsrojas@nogalesaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Marcelino Varona, Jr, Councilmember of Nogales
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
mvarona@nogalesaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Carlos Rivera, City Manager
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 285-5604
crivera@nogalesaz.gov
VACANT, Deputy City Manager
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Leticia Robinson, City Clerk
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
lrobinson@nogalesaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Jose L Machado, City Attorney
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
jlmachado@nogalesaz.gov
Magistrate
Mayra J Galindo, City Magistrate
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
Mike Massee, Deputy City Attorney
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
mmassee@nogalesaz.gov
Greg Solares, Assistant City Attorney
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
gsolares@nogalesaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Jeanette Parrales, Interim Finance Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 285-5651
jparrales@nogalesaz.gov
VACANT, Grants Administrator
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
Francisco Padilla, Budget Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
fpadilla@nogalesaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Martin Pinon, Human Resources Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
mpinon@nogalesaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Derek Arnson, Police Chief
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
darnson@nogalesaz.gov
Fire Chief
William Sanchez, Interim Fire Chief
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
wsanchez@nogalesaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Frank Dillon, Planning/Community Development Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
fdillon@nogalesaz.gov      
Building Official
Frank Dillon, Building Official
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
fdillon@nogalesaz.gov      
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Marcel G Bachelier, III, Parks & Recreation Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
mbachelier@nogalesaz.gov
Library Director
Danitza Lopez, Interim Library Director
518 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-3343
dalopez@nogalesaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Juan Guerra, City Engineer
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
jguerra@nogalesaz.gov
Public Works Director
Alejandro Barcenas, Community Services/Public Works Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
abarcenas@nogalesaz.gov
Utilities Director
Elizardo Lee Jacobs, Utilities Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
ejacobs@nogalesaz.gov
Antonio Santacruz, Field Supervisor
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
tscruz@nogalesaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Jose Contreras, Information Technology Director
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
jcontr@nogalesaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
VACANT, Economic Development Specialist
777 N Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ 85621
(520) 287-6571
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES