Local Government Directory

 

MESA, City of
P.O. Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
Phone:
(480) 644-2011
Fax:
(480) 644-2175
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Mondays, 5:45 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1883
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1967
Population:
439,041 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
139.27 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,255 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Water, Irrigation, Sewer, Electricity, Gas, Airport, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.75%/$151,108,745
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 5%/$3,776,376
Use Tax:
1.75%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
John Giles, Mayor of Mesa
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2388
mayor@mesaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Mark Freeman, Councilmember of Mesa
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4002
councilmember.freeman@mesaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Chris Glover, Councilmember of Mesa
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3004
councilmember.glover@mesaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
David Luna, Councilmember of Mesa
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3771
councilmember.luna@mesaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Kevin Thompson, Councilmember of Mesa
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4003
councilmember.thompson@mesaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jeremy Whittaker, Councilmember of Mesa
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3772
councilmember.whittaker@mesaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Ryan Winkle, Councilmember of Mesa
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3003
councilmember.winkle@mesaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Ian Linssen, Mayor's Chief of Staff
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3002
ian.linssen@mesaaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Chris Brady, City Manager
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2066
chris.brady@mesaaz.gov
Scott Butler, Deputy City Manager
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3587
sbutler@mesaaz.gov
Kari Kent, Assistant City Manager
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4567
karolyn.kent@mesaaz.gov
Natalie Lewis, Deputy City Manager
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4938
natalie.lewis@mesaaz.gov
John Pombier, Assistant City Manager
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-5119
john.pombier@mesaaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Dee Ann Mickelsen, City Clerk
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2099
dee.ann.mickelsen@mesaaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Jim Smith, City Attorney
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2343
jim.smith@mesaaz.gov
Magistrate
Matt Tafoya, Presiding City Magistrate
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3408
matt.tafoya@mesaaz.gov
John Belatti, City Prosecutor
250 E 1st Ave Ste 222
Mesa, AZ 85210
(480) 644-3199
Mary Grace McNear, Assistant City Attorney
20 E Main St Ste 850
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2343
marygrace.mcnear@mesaaz.gov
Alfred Smith, Deputy City Attorney
20 E Main St Ste 850
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4497
alfred.smith@mesaaz.gov
Marc Steadman, Deputy City Attorney
20 E Main St Ste 850
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4111
marc.steadman@mesaaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Irma Ashworth, Finance Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2605
irma.ashworth@mesaaz.gov
Finance Director
Michael Kennington, Chief Financial Officer
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3606
michael.kennington@mesaaz.gov
Candace Cannistraro, Budget Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4941
candace.cannistraro@mesaaz.gov
Ed Quedens, Business Services Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4677
ed.quedens@mesaaz.gov
Jennifer Ruttman, City Auditor
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3767
jennifer.ruttman@mesaaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Gary Manning, Human Resource Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2059
gary.manning@mesaaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Michael Dvorak, Acting Police Chief
130 N Robson
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 644-2321
michael.dvorak@mesaaz.gov
Fire Chief
Mary Cameli, Fire Chief
13 W 1st St
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 644-2101
mary.cameli@mesaaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
John Wesley, Planning Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2385
john.wesley@mesaaz.gov
Liz Morales, Housing and Community Development Department Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4546
Christine Zielonka, Development & Sustainability Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3833
christine.zielonka@mesaaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Marc Heirshberg, Parks, Recreation & Commercial Facilities Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2667
marc.heirshberg@mesaaz.gov
Library Director
Heather Wolf, Library Director
64 E 1st St
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 644-2712
heather.wolf@mesaaz.gov
Ruth Giese, Community Services Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-5033
ruth.giese@mesaaz.gov
Cindy Ornstein, Arts & Culture Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-6602
cindy.ornstein@mesaaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Beth Huning, City Engineer
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2512
beth.huning@mesaaz.gov
Dan Cleavenger, Water Resources Dept Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3125
dan.cleavenger@mesaaz.gov
Frank McRae, Energy Resources Department Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2273
frank.mcrae@mesaaz.gov
Corinne Nystrom, Falcon Field Airport Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-4045
corinne.nystrom@mesaaz.gov
RJ Zeder, Transportation Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3121
rj.zeder@mesaaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Miranda DeWitt, Government Relations Manager
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-5796
miranda.dewitt@mesaaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Steve Wright, Public Information & Communications Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-2069
steven.wright@mesaaz.gov
Information Technology Director
Travis Cutright, Chief Information Officer
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-6953
travis.cutright@mesaaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
William Jabjiniak, Economic Development Director
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
(480) 644-3561
william.jabjiniak@mesaaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
5
Congressman:
Andy Biggs
Congressional District:
9
Congresswoman:
Kyrsten Sinema
STATE REPRESENTATIVES