Local Government Directory

 

MARICOPA, City of
39700 West Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
Phone:
(520) 568-9098
Fax:
(520) 568-9120
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
2003
Charter City:
No
Population:
48,374 (2015 Mid-Decade Census)
Area Within Limits:
55.0788 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,398 ft.
County:
Pinal
Municipal Utilities:
None
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$10,194,147
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Yes
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Christian Price, Mayor of Maricopa
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6827
christian.price@maricopa-az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Marvin L Brown, Vice Mayor of Maricopa
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6837
marvin.brown@maricopa-az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Peggy Chapados, Councilmember of Maricopa
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6826
peggy.chapados@maricopa-az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Julia Gusse, Councilmember of Maricopa
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6824
julia.gusse@maricopa-az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Vincent Manfredi, Councilmember of Maricopa
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6823
vincent.manfredi@maricopa-az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Nancy Smith, Councilmember of Maricopa
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6822
nancy.smith@maricopa-az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Henry M Wade, Jr, Councilmember of Maricopa
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6825
henry.wade@maricopa-az.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Gregory E Rose, City Manager
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6852
gregory.rose@maricopa-az.gov
Jennifer Brown, Assistant to the City Manager
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6841
jennifer.brown@maricopa-az.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Vanessa Bueras, City Clerk
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6971
vanessa.bueras@maricopa-az.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Denis M Fitzgibbons, Attorney for Maricopa
PO Box 11208
Casa Grande, AZ 85230
(520) 426-3824
denis.fitzgibbons@maricopa-az.gov
Magistrate
Lyle Riggs, City Magistrate
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 866-3999
lriggs@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Brenda Hasler, Finance Director
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6854
brenda.hasler@maricopa-az.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Kathleen Haggerty, Human Resources Director
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6806
kathleen.haggerty@maricopa-az.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Steve Stahl, Police Chief
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6909
steve.stahl@maricopa-az.gov
Fire Chief
Brady Leffler, Fire Chief
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 494-2307
brady.leffler@maricopa-az.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Planning/Community Development Director
Martin Scribner, Development Services Director
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6942
martin.scribner@maricopa-az.gov
Parks & Recreation Director
Kristie Riester, Community Services Director
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6966
kristie.riester@maricopa-az.gov
Library Director
Erik Surber, Library Manager
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 233-2401
erik.surber@maricopa-az.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Bill Fay, City Engineer
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 216-6944
bill.fay@maricopa-az.gov
Public Works Director
Bill Fay, Public Works Director
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6944
bill.fay@maricopa-az.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Dale Wiebusch, Intergovernmental Affairs Director
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6813
dale.wiebusch@maricopa-az.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Cary Gielniak, Chief Information Officer
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 613-6804
cary.gielniak@maricopa-az.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Denyse Airheart, Economic Development Director
39700 W Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
(520) 316-6993
denyse.airheart@maricopa-az.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES