Local Government Directory

 

MARANA, Town of
11555 West Civic Center Drive
Marana, AZ 85653
Phone:
(520) 382-1999
Fax:
(520) 382-1998
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1977
Charter City:
No
Population:
34,961 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
126 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,000 ft.
County:
Pima/Pinal
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$35,441,588
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 6%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Ed Honea, Mayor of Marana
12269 W Grier Rd
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1908
ehonea@maranaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Jon Post, Vice Mayor of Marana
13801 W Kirby Hughes Rd
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1908
jpost@maranaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Dave Bowen, Councilmember of Marana
7769 N Via Laguna Nigel
Tucson, AZ 85743
(520) 382-1908
dbowen@maranaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Patti Comerford, Councilmember of Marana
8177 N Torrey Pl
Tucson, AZ 85743
(520) 382-1908
pcomerford@maranaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Herbert Kai, Councilmember of Marana
PO Box 550
Rillito, AZ 85654
(520) 382-1908
herb@kaifarms.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Carol McGorray, Councilmember of Marana
5242 W Winding Desert Dr
Marana, AZ 85658
(520) 382-1908
cmcgorray@maranaaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Roxanne Ziegler, Councilmember of Marana
7460 W Mountain Sky Dr
Tucson, AZ 85743
(520) 382-1908
rziegler@maranaaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Karrie Moriarty, Council Liaison
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1908
kmoriarty@maranaaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Gilbert Davidson, Town Manager
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1904
gdavidson@maranaaz.gov
Planning/Community Development Director
Lisa Shafer, Community Development Director
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1909
lshafer@maranaaz.gov
Parks & Recreation Director
Cynthia Nemeth-Briehn, Parks & Recreation Director
13251 N Lon Adams Rd
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1968
cnemeth@maranaaz.gov
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Vickie Hathaway, Communications Manager
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1984
vhathaway@maranaaz.gov
Economic Development Director
Curt Woody, Economic Development & Tourism Director
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1938
cwoody@maranaaz.gov
Tony Hunter, Assistant to the Town Manager
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1982
thunter@maranaaz.gov
Diane Mangialardi, Executive Assistant to the Town Manager
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1904
adminmgr@maranaaz.gov
Jamsheed Mehta, Deputy Town Manager
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1906
jmehta@maranaaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Jocelyn Bronson, Town Clerk
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1960
jbronson@maranaaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Frank Cassidy, Town Attorney
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1940
fcassidy@maranaaz.gov
Magistrate
Laine Sklar, Town Magistrate
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-2700
lsklar@maranaaz.gov
Sandy Celaya, Court Administrator
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-2713
scelaya@maranaaz.gov
Jane Fairall, Deputy Town Attorney
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1941
jfairall@maranaaz.gov
Luke Fischer, Prosecutor
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1999
lfischer@maranaaz.gov
Libby Shelton, Senior Assistant Town Attorney
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1928
lshelton@maranaaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Erik Montague, Finance Director
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1930
emontague@maranaaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Curry C Hale, Human Resources Director
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1920
chale@maranaaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Terry Rozema, Police Chief
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-2032
trozema@maranaaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Ryan Mahoney, Planning Director
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-2647
rmahoney@maranaaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Keith Brann, Town Engineer
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-2629
kbrann@maranaaz.gov
Public Works Director
Ryan Benavides, Public Works Director
5100 W Ina Rd
Tucson, AZ 85743
(520) 382-2508
rbenavides@maranaaz.gov
Utilities Director
John Kmiec, Water/Wastewater Director
5100 W Ina Rd
Tucson, AZ 85743
(520) 382-2582
jkmiec@maranaaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Carl Drescher, Technology Services Director
11555 W Civic Center Dr
Marana, AZ 85653
(520) 382-1971
cdrescher@maranaaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES