Local Government Directory

 

LAKE HAVASU CITY, City of
2330 McCulloch Boulevard North
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone:
(928) 855-2116
Fax:
(928) 855-0551
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1978
Charter City:
No
Population:
52,527 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
45.55 sq. mi.
Elevation:
500 ft.
County:
Mohave
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Trash, Landfill
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$18,841,370
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/1,101,744
Use Tax:
2%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Mark S Nexsen, Mayor of Lake Havasu City
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4140
mayor@lhcaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Jeni Coke, Vice Mayor of Lake Havasu City
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4140
cokej@lhcaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Donna Brister-McCoy, Councilmember of Lake Havasu City
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4140
bristerd@lhcaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Gordon Groat, Councilmember of Lake Havasu City
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4140
groatg@lhcaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
David Lane, Councilmember of Lake Havasu City
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4140
laned@lhcaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Michele Lin, Councilmember of Lake Havasu City
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4140
linm@lhcaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Cal Sheehy, Councilmember of Lake Havasu City
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4140
sheehyc@lhcaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Charlie Cassens, City Manager
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4141
cassensc@lhcaz.gov
Human Resources Director
Shirlee Palbicki, Human Resources/Risk Manager
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4143
palbickis@lhcaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Kelly Williams, City Clerk
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4142
williamsk@lhcaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Kelly Garry, City Attorney
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4144
garryk@lhcaz.gov
Magistrate
Mitchell Kalauli, City Magistrate
2001 College Dr
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-0705
Kristen Rienfeld, Assistant City Prosecutor
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4144
rienfeldk@lhcaz.gov
Charles Yager, City Prosecutor
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4144
yagerc@lhcaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Tabatha Miller, Administrative Services Director
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 855-2116
millert@lhcaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Dan Doyle, Police Chief
2360 McCulloch Blvd
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 855-1171
doyled@lhcaz.gov
Fire Chief
Brian Davis, Fire Chief
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 855-1141
davisb@lhcaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
VACANT, Community Services Director
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Parks & Recreation Director
J Greg Froslie, Community Investment Director
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4148
froslieg@lhcaz.gov
Mike Keane, Aquatic and Recreation Manager
100 Park Ave
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-8686
keanem@lhcaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
VACANT, Operations & Maintenance Director
900 London Bridge Rd
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406
(928) 855-0336
Airport Director
Steve Johnston, Airport Supervisor
5600 N Highway 95 Ste 1
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 764-3330
johnstons@lhcaz.gov
W Mark Clark, Maintenance Services Manager
900 London Bridge Rd
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406
(928) 855-3377
clarkm@lhcaz.gov
Chuck Michalski, Water Manager
900 London Bridge Rd
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406
(928) 855-3377
michalskic@lhcaz.gov
Doug Thomas, Wastewater Manager
1150 McCulloch Blvd
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 855-3999
thomasd@lhcaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Charlie Cassens, Intergov
2330 McCulloch Blvd N
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(928) 453-4141
cassensc@lhcaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES