Local Government Directory

 

BISBEE, City of
118 Arizona Street
Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone:
(520) 432-6000
Fax:
(520) 432-6069
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:30-5:15
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1902
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1988
Population:
5,575 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
5.4 sq. mi.
Elevation:
5,350 ft.
County:
Cochise
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Sewer, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$2,599,502
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
David Smith, Mayor of Bisbee
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6012
dsmith@bisbeeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Anna Cline, Councilmember of Bisbee
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-2313
acline@bisbeeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Frank Davis, Councilmember of Bisbee
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6012
fdavis@bisbeeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Douglas Dunn, Councilmember of Bisbee
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-2482
ddunn@bisbeeaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Joan Hansen, Councilmember of Bisbee
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6012
jhansen@bisbeeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Bill Higgins, Councilmember of Bisbee
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6012
bhiggins@bisbeeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Gabriel Lindstrom, Councilmember of Bisbee
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6012
glindstrom@bisbeeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Richard Marsh, City Manager
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6014
rmarsh@bisbeeaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Ashlee Coronado, City Clerk
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6011
acoronado@bisbeeaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Elda E Orduño, Attorney for Bisbee
PO Drawer CA
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-8764
eorduno@cochise.az.gov
Magistrate
Adam Ambrose, City Magistrate
207 N Judd Dr
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-9540
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Keri Bagley, Finance Director
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6008
kbagley@bisbeeaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
VACANT, Human Resources Director
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6271
personnel@bisbeeaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Albert Echave, Police Chief
1 Highway 92
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-2261
aechave@bisbeeaz.gov
Fire Chief
Marc Burneleit, Fire Chief
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-4110
mburneleit@bisbeeaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Richard Marsh, Community Development Director
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6014
rmarsh@bisbeeaz.gov
Building Official
Joe Ward, Building Inspector
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6015
jward@bisbeeaz.gov
Doug Graeme, Queen Mine Manager
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-2071
dgraeme@bisbeeaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Jason Macoviak, Library Manager
6 Main St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-4232
jmacoviak@bisbeeaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
VACANT, City Engineer
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
Public Works Director
Andy Haratyk, Public Works Director
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6002
aharatyk@bisbeeaz.gov
Airport Director
Andy Haratyk, Airport Manager
118 Arizona St
Bisbee, AZ 85603
(520) 432-6002
aharatyk@bisbeeaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
STATE REPRESENTATIVES