Local Government Directory

 

KINGMAN, City of
310 North 4th Street
Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone:
(928) 753-5561
Fax:
(928) 753-6867
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 5:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1952
Charter City:
No
Population:
28,068 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
33.79 sq. mi.
Elevation:
3,345 ft.
County:
Mohave
Municipal Utilities:
Trash, Water, Sewer
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$15,396,912
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 4%/$1,314,643
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Monica Gates, Mayor of Kingman
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8101
mgates@cityofkingman.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Mark Abram, Councilmember of Kingman
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8102
mabram@cityofkingman.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Travis Lingenfelter, Councilmember of Kingman
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8102
tlingenfelter@cityofkingman.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Jennee Miles, Councilmember of Kingman
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8102
jmiles@cityofkingman.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jamie Scott Stehly, Councilmember of Kingman
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8102
jscottstehly@cityofkingman.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
David Wayt, Councilmember of Kingman
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8102
dwayt@cityofkingman.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Stuart Yocum, Councilmember of Kingman
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8102
syocum@cityofkingman.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
John Dougherty, City Manager
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8102
jdougherty@cityofkingman.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Sydney Muhle, City Clerk
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8335
smuhle@cityofkingman.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Carl Cooper, City Attorney
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8091
ccooper@cityofkingman.gov
Magistrate
Jeffrey Singer, City Magistrate
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8191
jsinger@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Tina Moline, Financial Services Director
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8120
tmoline@cityofkingman.gov
VACANT, Budget Analyst
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Jackie Walker, Human Resources Director
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8107
jwalker@cityofkingman.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Robert Devries, Police Chief
2730 E Andy Devine
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-2191
rdevries@cityofkingman.gov
Fire Chief
Jake Rhoades, Fire Chief
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-2891
jrhoades@cityofkingman.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Gary Jeppson, Development Services Director
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8353
gjeppson@cityofkingman.gov
Building Official
Jim McErlean, Building Official
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8135
jmcerlean@cityofkingman.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Mike Meersman, Parks & Recreation Director
3333 Harrison St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 757-7919
mmeersman@cityofkingman.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Greg Henry, City Engineer
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8122
ghenry@cityofkingman.gov
Public Works Director
Rob Owen, Public Works Director
3700 E Andy Devine
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 692-3101
rowen@cityofkingman.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Annie Meredith, Government Relations
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-8107
ameredith@cityofkingman.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Joseph C Clos, Information Systems Director
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
(928) 753-5561
jclos@cityofkingman.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
VACANT, Economic Development Director
310 N 4th St
Kingman, AZ 86401
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES