Local Government Directory

 

JEROME, Town of
P.O. Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone:
(928) 634-7943
Fax:
(928) 634-0715
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1899
Charter City:
No
Population:
455 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
1.5 sq. mi.
Elevation:
5,435 ft.
County:
Yavapai
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Sanitation
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3.5%/$936,577
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Frank Vander Horst, Mayor of Jerome
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
coppertownusa@outlook.com
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Jay Kinsella, Vice Mayor of Jerome
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
toj.kinsella@gmail.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Hunter Bachrach, Councilmember of Jerome
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
hunter.bachrach@outlook.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Christina "Alex" Barber, Councilmember of Jerome
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
a.barber@jerome.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Lew Currier, Councilmember of Jerome
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
l.m.currier@centurylink.net
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Candace Gallagher, Town Manager
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
c.gallagher@jerome.az.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Candace Gallagher, Town Clerk
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
c.gallagher@jerome.az.gov
Joni Savage, Deputy Clerk
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
j.savage@jerome.az.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
William J Sims, Attorney for Jerome
2020 N Central Ave Ste 670
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 772-5501
wjsims@simsmurray.com
Magistrate
Joan Dwyer, Town Magistrate
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 649-3250
jdwyer@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Melanie Atkin, Accounting
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
m.atkin@jerome.az.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Candace Gallagher, Human Resource Director
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
c.gallagher@jerome.az.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Allen Muma, Police Chief
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-8992
jeromechief@jeromepd.org
Fire Chief
Rusty Blair, Fire Chief
PO Box 1025
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 649-3034
blair@jeromefire.us
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Barry Wolstencroft, Building Inspector
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 85331
(928) 634-7943
b.wolstencroft@jerome.az.gov
Kyle Dabney, Zoning Administrator
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
k.dabney@jerome.az.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Marty Boland, Public Works Director
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
m.boland@jerome.az.gov
Rosa Cays, Customer Service & Utilities
PO Box 335
Jerome, AZ 86331
(928) 634-7943
r.cays@jerome.az.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES