Local Government Directory

 

HUACHUCA CITY, Town of
500 North Gonzales Boulevard
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
Phone:
(520) 456-1354
Fax:
(520) 456-2230
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1958
Charter City:
No
Population:
1,853 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
3 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4,275 ft.
County:
Cochise
Municipal Utilities:
Refuse, Water, Sewer, Landfill
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.5%/$137,196
Bed Tax:
None
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
No
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Ken Taylor, Mayor of Huachuca City
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
kentaylor@huachucacityaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Donna Johnson, Mayor Pro Tem of Huachuca City
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
djohnson@huachucacityaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Cynthia Butterworth, Councilmember of Huachuca City
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
cbutterworth@huachucacityaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Christy Hirshberg, Councilmember of Huachuca City
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
chirshberg@huachucacityaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Jane Hjeldness, Councilmember of Huachuca City
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
jhjeldness@huachucacityaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Johann Wallace, Councilmember of Huachuca City
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
jwallace@huachucacityaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Walter Welsch, Councilmember of Huachuca City
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
wwelsch@huachucacityaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Manager
Tammy Mitchell, Town Administrator/Clerk
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
tmitchell@huachucacityaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Thomas Benavidez, Attorney for Huachuca City
7440 N Oracle Rd Bldg 7
Tucson, AZ 85704
(520) 623-1461
tbenavidez@benavidezlaw.com
Magistrate
Keith Barth, Town Magistrate
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1080
kbarth@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Steve Haymore, CPA
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
steve@haymorecpa.com
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Tammy Mitchell, Human Resource Director
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
tmitchell@huachucacityaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
James Thies, Police Chief
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1353
jthies@huachucacityaz.gov
Fire Chief
John Allmon, Fire Chief
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
fire@huachucacityaz.gov
Scott Allard, Rabies Controller
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1337
hcshelter@cis-broadband.com
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Larry Tysiac, Community Development Director
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1354
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Kelly Ferguson, Library Director
500 N Gonzales Blvd
Huachuca City, AZ 85616
(520) 456-1063
kferguson@huachucapl.lib.az.us
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
STATE REPRESENTATIVES