Local Government Directory

 

GUADALUPE, Town of
9241 South Avenida del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
Phone:
(480) 730-3080
Fax:
(480) 505-5368
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1975
Charter City:
No
Population:
5,523 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
.667 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,248 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Residential Garbage & Trash, Sewer, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
4%/$2,442,338
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 6%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Valerie Molina, Mayor of Guadalupe
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5369
vmolina@guadalupeaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Anita Cota, Councilmember of Guadalupe
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 730-3080
acota@guadalupeaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Gloria Cota, Councilmember of Guadalupe
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 730-3080
gloria_cota@guadalupeaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Elvira Armenta Osuna, Councilmember of Guadalupe
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 730-3080
eosuna@guadalupeaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Joe Sanchez, Councilmember of Guadalupe
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 730-3080
joe_sanchez@guadalupeaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Faustino Valenzuela, Jr, Councilmember of Guadalupe
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 730-3080
foxtino1@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Ricardo Vital, Councilmember of Guadalupe
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 730-3080
rvital@guadalupeaz.org
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Bob Thaxton, Interim Town Manager
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5367
rthaxton@guadalupeaz.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Bob Thaxton, Town Clerk
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5367
rthaxton@guadalupeaz.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
David E Ledyard, Attorney for Guadalupe
919 N Dysart Rd Ste F
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 932-0430
dledyard@faithlaw.com
Magistrate
VACANT, Town Magistrate
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5387
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Bob Thaxton, Finance Director
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5374
rthaxton@guadalupeaz.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
VACANT, Human Resources Director
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5367
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Fire Chief
Wayne Clement, Fire Chief
8413 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 839-1112
wclement@guadalupeaz.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Bob Thaxton, Interim Community Development Director
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5367
rthaxton@guadalupeaz.org
Engineer
Frank Fletez, Engineer for Guadalupe
7500 N Dreamy Draw Dr Ste 200
Phoenix, AZ 85020
(602) 957-1155
Public Works Director
VACANT, Interim Public Works Director
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
Building Official
Marc Stern, Building Inspector
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5380
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Tina Ochoa, CAP Director
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5368
tina_ochoa@guadalupeaz.org
Teresa Rodriguez, Senior Center Director
9241 S Avenida Del Yaqui
Guadalupe, AZ 85283
(480) 505-5393
teri_rodriguez@guadalupeaz.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
7
Congressman:
Ruben Gallego
STATE REPRESENTATIVES