Local Government Directory

 

GOODYEAR, City of
P.O. Box 5100
Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone:
(623) 932-3910
Fax:
(623) 932-1177
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Mondays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1946
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1988
Population:
77,776 (2015 Mid-Decade Census)
Area Within Limits:
190 sq. mi.
Elevation:
969 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Sanitation
General Election:
May
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$48,730,474
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Georgia Lord, Mayor of Goodyear
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7776
georgia.lord@goodyearaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Vice Mayor
Sheri Lauritano, Vice Mayor of Goodyear
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7776
sheri.lauritano@goodyearaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Wally Campbell, Councilmember of Goodyear
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7776
wally.campbell@goodyearaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Sharolyn Hohman, Councilmember of Goodyear
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7776
sharolyn.hohman@goodyearaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Joanne Osborne, Councilmember of Goodyear
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7776
joanne.osborne@goodyearaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Joe Pizzillo, Councilmember of Goodyear
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7776
joe.pizzillo@goodyearaz.gov
Term expires: 2017
Councilmember
Bill Stipp, Councilmember of Goodyear
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7776
william.stipp@goodyearaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Cindy Mason, Executive Assistant to Mayor & Council
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7076
cindy.mason@goodyearaz.gov
Jessica Perry, Assistant to the Council
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7781
jessica.perry@goodyearaz.gov
Lauren Valencia, Assistant to the Mayor
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7782
lauren.valencia@goodyearaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Brian J Dalke, City Manager
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7070
brian.dalke@goodyearaz.gov
Dan Cotterman, Deputy City Manager
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7825
dan.cotterman@goodyearaz.gov
Wynette Reed, Deputy City Manager
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7058
wynette.reed@goodyearaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Darcie McCracken, City Clerk
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7830
darcie.mccracken@goodyearaz.gov
Sue Brungardt, Deputy City Clerk
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7835
sue.brungardt@goodyearaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Roric Massey, City Attorney
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7216
roric.massey@goodyearaz.gov
Magistrate
Michael Simonson, City Magistrate
14455 W Van Buren St Ste B-101
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7204
michael.simonson@goodyearaz.gov
Sarah Chilton, Assistant City Attorney
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7218
sarah.chilton@goodyearaz.gov
Lisa Maxi-Mullins, Assistant City Attorney
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Doug Sandstrom, Finance Director
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7898
doug.sandstrom@goodyearaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Lyman Locket, Human Resources Director
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7750
lyman.locket@goodyearaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Jerry Geier, Police Chief
14455 W Van Buren St Ste E-101
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7662
jerry.geier@goodyearaz.gov
Fire Chief
Paul Luizzi, Fire Chief
14455 W Van Buren St Ste E-103
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7109
paul.luizzi@goodyearaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Christopher Baker, Development Services Director
14455 W Van Buren St Ste D-101
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7953
christopher.baker@goodyearaz.gov
Building Official
Randal Westacott, Chief Building Official
14455 W Van Buren St Ste D-101
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7934
randal.westacott@goodyearaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Nathan Torres, Parks & Recreation Director
3075 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-3121
nathan.torres@goodyearaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Rebecca Zook, Director of Engineering
14455 W Van Buren St Ste D-101
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7950
rebecca.zook@goodyearaz.gov
Public Works Director
Javier Setovich, Public Works Director
4980 S 157th Ave
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7605
javier.setovich@goodyearaz.gov
Mark Flynn, Municipal Services Manager
4980 S 157th Ave
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7638
mark.flynn@goodyearaz.gov
Mark Holmes, Water Resources Manager
4980 S 157th Ave
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7608
mark.holmes@goodyearaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Rob Bohr, Government Relations Manager
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7082
rob.bohr@goodyearaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Lisa Kutis, Public Information Officer-Police
14455 W Van Buren St Ste E-101
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7663
lisa.kutis@goodyearaz.gov
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Sherine Zaya, Communications/Public Affairs Manager
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7061
sherine.zaya@goodyearaz.gov
Information Technology Director
Dan Cotterman, Acting Information Technology Director
190 N Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7865
dan.cotterman@goodyearaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Michelle Lawrie, Economic Development Director
14455 W Van Buren St Ste D-102
Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 882-7910
michelle.lawrie@goodyearaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
Congressional District:
8
Congressman:
Trent Franks
STATE REPRESENTATIVES