Local Government Directory

 

GLOBE, City of
150 North Pine Street
Globe, AZ 85501
Phone:
(928) 425-7146
Fax:
(928) 425-4820
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1907
Charter City:
No
Population:
7,356 (2017 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
20 sq. mi.
Elevation:
3,540 ft.
County:
Gila
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Trash, Water, Sewer, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.3%/$4,754,629
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Al Gameros, Mayor of Globe
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 200-2626
al.gameros@globeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Mike Stapleton, Vice Mayor of Globe
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(480) 341-0006
mike.stapleton@globeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Charlene Giles, Councilmember of Globe
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 487-4005
charlene.giles@globeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Mike CM Humphrey, Councilmember of Globe
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 719-1776
mike.humphrey@globeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Jesse L Leetham, Councilmember of Globe
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 200-1312
jesse.leetham@globeaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Freddy Rios, Councilmember of Globe
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 812-0081
freddy.rios@globeaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Fernando Shipley, Councilmember of Globe
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 200-1381
fernando.shipley@globeaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Paul Jepson, City Manager
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(602) 672-6024
ptjepson@globeaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Shelly Salazar, CMC, City Clerk
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-7146 x21
ssalazar@globeaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
William J Sims, Attorney for Globe
2020 N Central Ave Ste 670
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 772-5501
wjsims@simsmurray.com
Magistrate
John Perlman, City Magistrate
1400 E Ash St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-0471
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Jeanni Sgroi, Finance Director
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-7146 x11
jsgroi@globeaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Chris Collopy, Human Resources Director
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-7146
ccollopy@globeaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Dale Walters, Police Chief
175 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(480) 540-0145
dwalters@globeaz.gov
Fire Chief
Gary Robinson, Fire Chief
131 W Cedar
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-4432
grobinson@globeaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Chris Collopy, Development Services Director
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-7146 x19
ccollopy@globeaz.gov
Carmen Corso, Planning Commission Chair
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-7146
Michelle Yerkovich, Code Enforcement Specialist
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 961-0117
myerkovich@globeaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Andrea Ricker, Library Director
339 S Broad St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-6111
aricke@gcldaz.org
Tamara Guerin, Active Adult Center Supervisor
579 S Broad St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-9030
globeseniors@globeaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Jerry Barnes, City Engineer
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-8346
jbarnes@globeaz.gov
Public Works Director
Jerry Barnes, Public Works Director
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-4959
jbarnes@globeaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Paul Jepson, Communication/Public Affairs Director
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-7145
ptjepson@globeaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Linda Oddonetto, Economic Development Director
150 N Pine St
Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 961-3382
loddonetto@globeaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Martha McSally
Senator:
Kyrtsen Sinema
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES