Local Government Directory

 

GLENDALE, City of
5850 West Glendale Avenue
Glendale, AZ 85301
Phone:
(623) 930-2000
Fax:
(623) 847-1399
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m. Workshop 1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 1:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1910
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1957
Population:
226,721 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
58.5 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,154 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Trash, Water, Irrigation, Sewer, Cemetery, Airport, Dial-A-Ride
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.9%/$148,981,923
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 5%/$3,420,120
Use Tax:
2.9%/$2,168,303
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jerry Weiers, Mayor of Glendale
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2260
jweiers@glendaleaz.com
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Ian Hugh, Vice Mayor of Glendale
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2249
ihugh@glendaleaz.com
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Jamie Aldama, Councilmember of Glendale
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2249
jaldama@glendaleaz.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Joyce Clark, Councilmember of Glendale
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2249
jclark@glendaleaz.com
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Ray Malnar, Councilmember of Glendale
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2249
rmalnar@glendaleaz.com
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Lauren Tolmachoff, Councilmember of Glendale
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2249
ltolmachoff@glendaleaz.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Bart Turner, Councilmember of Glendale
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2249
bturner@glendaleaz.com
Term expires: 2018
Kari Silva, Assistant to the Mayor
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2260
ksilva@glendaleaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Kevin Phelps, City Manager
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2870
kphelps@glendaleaz.com
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Julie K Bower, City Clerk
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 960-2030
jbower@glendaleaz.com
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Michael Bailey, City Attorney
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2930
mbailey@glendaleaz.com
Magistrate
Elizabeth R Finn, City Magistrate
5711 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2400
efinn@glendaleaz.com
Nicholas DiPiazza, Deputy City Attorney
5850 W Glendale Ave Ste 450
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2930
ndipiazza@glendaleaz.com
James Gruber, Assistant City Attorney
5850 W Glendale Ave Ste 450
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2930
jgruber@glendaleaz.com
Russ Romney, Deputy City Attorney
5850 W Glendale Ave Ste 450
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2930
rromney@glendaleaz.com
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Vicki Rios, Budget & Finance director
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2480
vrios@glendaleaz.com
Candace Macleod, City Auditor
5800 W Glenn Dr
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2103
cmacleod@glendaleaz.com
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Jim Brown, Human Resources & Risk Mgmt Director
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2270
jwbrown@glendaleaz.com
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Rick St. John, Police Chief
6835 N 57th Dr
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-3059
rstjohn@glendaleaz.com
Fire Chief
Terry Garrison, Fire Chief
5800 W Glenn Dr Ste 350
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-4400
tgarrison@glendaleaz.com
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Sam McAllen, Development Services Director
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-3610
smcallen@glendaleaz.com
Building Official
Stephen Dudley, Building Safety Official
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-3130
sdudley@glendaleaz.com
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Erik Strunk, Public Facilities, Recreation & Special Events Director
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2869
strunk@glendaleaz.com
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Utilities Director
Craig Johnson, Water Services Director
6210 W Myrtle Ave Ste 112
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-4101
cajohnson@glendaleaz.com
Airport Director
Kenneth Potts, Airport Administrator
6801 N Glen Harbor Blvd
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-4744
kpotts@glendaleaz.com
Jack Friedline, Public Works Director
6210 W Myrtle Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2640
jfriedline@glendaleaz.com
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Brent Stoddard, Public Affairs Director
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2078
bstoddard@glendaleaz.com
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Chuck Murphy, Chief Information Officer
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2881
cmurphy@glendaleaz.com
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Brian Friedman, Economic Development Director
5850 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301
(623) 930-2984
bfriedman@glendaleaz.com
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
7
Congressman:
Ruben Gallego
Congressional District:
8
Congressman:
Trent Franks
STATE REPRESENTATIVES