Local Government Directory

 

BENSON, City of
P.O. Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
Phone:
(520) 586-2245
Fax:
(520) 586-3375
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Mondays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1924
Charter City:
No
Population:
5,105 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
42 sq. mi.
Elevation:
3,585 ft.
County:
Cochise
Municipal Utilities:
Airport, Cemetery, Gas, Golf Course, Sewer, Solid Waste, Transit, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3.5%/$3,681,455
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/$76,060
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Toney D King, Sr, Mayor of Benson
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
vvivian@bensonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Lori McGoffin, Vice Mayor of Benson
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
lmcgoffin@bensonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Patrick Boyle, Councilmember of Benson
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
pboyle@bensonaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Levi Garner, Councilmember of Benson
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
lgarner@bensonaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Joe Konrad, Councilmember of Benson
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
jkonrad@bensonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
David Lambert, Councilmember of Benson
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
dlambert@bensonaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Crystal Schmidt, Councilmember of Benson
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
cschmidt@bensonaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
William D Stephens, City Manager
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 720-6324
wstephens@bensonaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Vicki Vivian, City Clerk
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 720-6311
vvivian@bensonaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Gary J Cohen, Attorney for Benson
259 N Meyer Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 624-8886
gcohen@mcrazlaw.com
Attorney
Paul A Loucks, Attorney for Benson
259 N Meyer Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 624-8886
ploucks@mcrazlaw.com
Magistrate
Bruce Staggs, City Magistrate
126 W 5th Ste 1
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-8100
Ann Roberts, City Prosecutor
167 E 5th St
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2292
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Dustin DeSpain, Finance Director
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 720-6329
ddespain@bensonaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
VACANT, Human Resource Coordinator
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Paul F Moncada, Police Chief
PO Box 2287
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2211
pfmoncada@bensonaz.gov
Fire Chief
Keith Spangler, Fire Chief
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-9832
kspangler@bensonaz.gov
Paul F Moncada, Animal Control
PO Box 2287
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2211
pfmoncada@bensonaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
VACANT, Building Official
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 720-6332
Brad Hamilton, Zoning Administrator
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
bhamilton@bensonaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Kelli Jeter, Library Manager
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-9535
kjeter@bensonaz.gov
Joe DelVecchio, Director of Golf
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-7888
jdelvecchio@bensonaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Brad Hamilton, City Engineer
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
bhamilton@bensonaz.gov
Public Works Director
Brad Hamilton, Public Works Director
PO Box 2223
Benson, AZ 85602
(520) 586-2245
bhamilton@bensonaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
STATE REPRESENTATIVES