Local Government Directory

 

GILBERT, Town of
50 East Civic Center Drive
Gilbert, AZ 85296
Phone:
(480) 503-6000
Fax:
(480) 497-4943
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
Thursday, 7:00 p.m., annual calendar
Incorporation Date:
1920
Charter City:
No
Population:
237,133 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
72.06 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,240 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Trash, Water, Irrigation, Sewer
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.5%/$82,980,329
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2.8%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jenn Daniels, Mayor of Gilbert
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6764
jenn.daniels@gilbertaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Vice Mayor
Brigette Peterson, Vice Mayor of Gilbert
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6764
brigette.peterson@gilbertaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Scott Anderson, Councilmember of Gilbert
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6764
scott.anderson@gilbertaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Eddie Cook, Councilmember of Gilbert
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6764
eddie.cook@gilbertaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Victor Petersen, Councilmember of Gilbert
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(602) 332-7432
victor.petersen@gilbertaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Jordan Ray, Councilmember of Gilbert
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6764
jordan.ray@gilbertaz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Jared Taylor, Councilmember of Gilbert
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6764
jared.taylor@gilbertaz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Monica D'Ortenzio, Executive Assistant-Mayor & Council
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6764
monica.d'ortenzio@gilbertaz.gov
Valerie Shaffer, Mayor's Aide
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 226-8489
valerie.shaffer@gilbertaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Patrick Banger, Town Manager
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6864
patrick.banger@gilbertaz.gov
VACANT, Deputy Town Manager
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
Jacob Ellis, Deputy Town Manager
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6758
jacob.ellis@gilbertaz.gov
Mary Goodman, Assistant to the Town Manager
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6756
mary.goodman@gilbertaz.gov
Daniel Henderson, Economic Development Director
90 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6891
daniel.henderson@gilbertaz.gov
Laura Lorenzen, Budget and Financial Planning Analyst
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6868
laura.lorenzen@gilbertaz.gov
Cris Parisot, Budget and Financial Planning Analyst
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6869
cris.parisot@gilbertaz.gov
Kelly Pfost, Management and Budget Director
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6828
kelly.pfost@gilbertaz.gov
Leah Hubbard Rhineheimer, Deputy Town Manager
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6840
leah.hubbard@gilbertaz.gov
Justin Romney, Budget and Financial Planning Analyst
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6870
justin.romney@gilbertaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Lisa Maxwell, Town Clerk
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6861
lisa.maxwell@gilbertaz.gov
Kris Kingsmore, Deputy Clerk
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6867
kris.kingsmore@gilbertaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Christopher W Payne, Town Attorney
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6168
chris.payne@gilbertaz.gov
Magistrate
John Hudson, Presiding Judge
55 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 635-7800
john.hudson@gilbertaz.gov
John Baird, Assistant Town Attorney
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6871
john.baird@gilbertaz.gov
Nancy Davidson, Assistant Town Attorney
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6871
nancy.davidson@gilbertaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Håkon Johanson, Finance & Management Services Director
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6902
hakon.johanson@gilbertaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Jolean Fleck, Chief Talent Officer
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6922
jolean.fleck@gilbertaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Michael Soelberg, Police Chief
75 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 635-7373
michael.soelberg@gilbertaz.gov
Fire Chief
James Jobusch, Fire Chief
85 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6320
jim.jobusch@gilbertaz.gov
Breena Meng, Police & Legal Advisor
75 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6500
breena.meng@gilbertaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Kyle Mieras, Development Services Director
90 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6705
kyle.mieras@gilbertaz.gov
Engineer
David Fabiano, Town Engineer
90 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6844
david.fabiano@gilbertaz.gov
Building Official
Larry Taylor, Plan Review and Inspection Manager
90 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6958
larry.taylor@gilbertaz.gov
Linda Edwards, Planning & Development Services Manager
90 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6750
linda.edwards@gilbertaz.gov
Kristopher Sippel, Planning Commission Chair
90 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 313-4264
ksippel@santanlc.com
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Robert Carmona, Interim Parks & Recreation Director
90 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6284
robert.carmona@gilbertaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Jessica Marlow, Public Works Director
900 E Juniper Ave
Gilbert, AZ 85234
(480) 503-6516
jessica.marlow@gilbertaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
René Guillen, Intergovernmental Relations Director
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6841
rene.guillen@gilbertaz.gov
Amy Arguilez, Intergovernmental Relations Assistant
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6771
amy.arguilez@gilbertaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Dana Berchman, Director of Office of Digital Government
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6765
dana.berchman@gilbertaz.gov
Information Technology Director
VACANT, Information Technology Director
50 E Civic Center Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85296
(480) 503-6898
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
5
Congressman:
Andy Biggs
STATE REPRESENTATIVES