Local Government Directory

 

GILA BEND, Town of
P.O. Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
Phone:
(928) 683-2255
Fax:
(928) 683-6430
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-4:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 5:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1962
Charter City:
No
Population:
1,922 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
70 sq. mi.
Elevation:
737 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Water, Airport, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3.5%/$2,415,769
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
1.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
No
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Tommy Lee Sikes, Mayor of Gila Bend
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2195
tlsikes@gilabendaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Chris Riggs, Vice Mayor of Gila Bend
PO Box 706
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-6324
criggs@gilabendaz.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Fernando Fernandez, Councilmember of Gila Bend
PO Box 30
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2449
nandof1984@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Bill Hollowell, Councilmember of Gila Bend
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
bhollowell@gilabendaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Clyde Kreeger, Councilmember of Gila Bend
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(480) 540-2386
ckreeger@gilabendaz.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Chuck Turner, Councilmember of Gila Bend
PO Box 768
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2052
ct556655@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
James Bud Turner, Councilmember of Gila Bend
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
jturner@gilabendaz.org
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Michael Celaya, Town Manager
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
mcelaya@gilabendaz.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Beverly Turner, Town Clerk
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
bturner@gilabendaz.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Steve McClure, Town Attorney
PO Box 5
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2940
jsuwdme24@hotmail.com
Magistrate
J B Getzwiller, Town Magistrate
PO Box 648
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2781
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Stacey Young, Finance Director
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
syoung@gilabendaz.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Beverly Turner, Human Resources
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
bturnerr@gilabendaz.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Fire Chief
Fred Baldridge, Fire Chief
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
fbaldridge@gilabendaz.org
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Corey Drury, Parks & Recreation Director
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
cdrury@gilabendaz.org
Kathy Valenzuela, Social Services Director
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2244
kvalenzuela@gilabendaz.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
VACANT, Public Works Director
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(602) 359-9617
Airport Director
Michael Celaya, Airport Director
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
mcelaya@gilabendaz.org
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Michael Celaya, Economic Development Director
PO Box A
Gila Bend, AZ 85337
(928) 683-2255
mcelaya@gilabendaz.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES