Local Government Directory

 

FOUNTAIN HILLS, Town of
16705 East Avenue of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Phone:
(480) 816-5100
Fax:
(480) 837-3145
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 5:30 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1989
Charter City:
No
Population:
24,482 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
20.32 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,700 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
None
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.6%/$9,185,854
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 4%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.6%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Linda M Kavanagh, Mayor of Fountain Hills
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5101
lkavanagh@fh.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Dennis Brown, Vice Mayor of Fountain Hills
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-1244
dbrown@fh.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Nick DePorter, Councilmember of Fountain Hills
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5107
ndeporter@fh.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Henry Leger, Councilmember of Fountain Hills
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(602) 696-3040
hleger@fh.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Alan Magazine, Councilmember of Fountain Hills
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 684-4667
amagazine@fh.az.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Art Tolis, Councilmember of Fountain Hills
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 270-9244
atolis@fh.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Cecil A Yates, Councilmember of Fountain Hills
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 313-9963
cyates@fh.az.gov
Term expires: 2020
Government Relations Director
Grady E Miller, Intergov
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5107
gmiller@fh.az.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Grady E Miller, Town Manager
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5107
gmiller@fh.az.gov
Nancy Walter, Executive Assistant Town Manager, Mayor & Council
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5107
nwalter@fh.az.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Bevelyn J Bender, Town Clerk
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5115
bbender@fh.az.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Fredda Bisman, Interim Attorney for Fountain Hills
1850 N Central Ave Ste 1400
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 285-5047
fbisman@dickinsonwright.com
Magistrate
Bob Melton, Presiding Judge
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5103
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Craig Rudolphy, Finance Director
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5162
crudolphy@fh.az.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
David Trimble, Administrative Services Director
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5125
dtrimble@fh.az.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Capt Hank Brandimarte, Maricopa County Sheriff's Office
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 837-2047
h_brandimarte@mcso.maricopa.gov
Fire Chief
Chief Dave Ott, Fountain Hills Rural/Metro
16426 E Palisades Blvd
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 837-9820
dott@fh.az.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Robert Rodgers, Development Services Director
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5138
rrodgers@fh.az.gov
Engineer
Randy Harrel, Town Engineer
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5112
rharrel@fh.az.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Rachael Goodwin, Community Services Director
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5135
rgoodwin@fh.az.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Justin Weldy, Public Works Director
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5133
jweldy@fh.az.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Scott Cooper, Economic Development Director
16705 E Ave of the Fountains
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
(480) 816-5104
scooper@fh.az.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
6
Congressman:
David Schweikert
STATE REPRESENTATIVES